Call us : (503) 200-3028

Reviews for St. Andrews Memory Care

Posted On: 5/22/2020

Review of St. Andrews Memory Care

I wanted to reach out to the whole St. Andrews team and thank you for being on the front lines and protecting our seniors. Know that you are appreciated!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/22/2020

Review of St. Andrews Memory Care

A big thanks to the entire staff at St. Andrews for how caringly they took care of my father, [name removed]. I always felt like he was in a good hands and it means the world to me. A special thank...
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/19/2020

Review of St. Andrews Memory Care.

A big thanks to the entire staff at St. Andrews for how caringly they took care of my father, Carlos. I always felt like he was in good hands and it means the world to me. A special thanx to Rose, Sergio, Y and Milo!
By: Danny Ramirez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/19/2020

Review of St. Andrews Memory Care.

Hi, My mother, Edith is there in #room. The quarantine prevents us from being with Mom but your staff has provided access through video chat. Quan has been so kind to let me have video chats with mother on Wednesdays. we appreciate that so much. Just wanted to thank you all for everything you're doing to keep her safe and healthy. Thanks again.
By: Prospect     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/19/2020

A big thanks to the entire staff at St. ...

A big thanks to the entire staff at St. Andrews for how caringly they took care of my father, Carlos. I always felt like he was in good hands and it means the world to me. A special thanx to Rose, Sergio, Y and Milo!
By: D R     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/14/2020

Review of St. Andrews Memory Care

Thanks a million. Thanks for working on the front lines. We know how much you all sacrifice and risk. We will forever owe you.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/13/2020

Review of St. Andrews Memory Care

Thanks a million. Thanks for working on the front lines. We know how much you all sacrifice and risk. We will forever owe you.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/1/2020

The entire staff work tirelessly to care for the residents. I've personally witnessed the staff purchasing clothing, shoes and treats for the residents. It gives me joy to see such compassion bestowed upon our residents.
By: Lisa Scott Jones     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lisa, thank you very much for your wonderful review, we appreciate it & so do our other reviewers at Facebook.

Posted On: 5/1/2020

I love this community! The residents, the employees and the historical building. The outside space and the activities are outstanding.
By: Kayla Merritt Knight     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Kayla, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at St. Andrews Memory Care!

Posted On: 5/1/2020

Its an exceptional gorgeous historical building with a wonderful staff of people. I'd recommend this facility for anyone with family that suffers from dementia in need of assisted living care. Good food, clean and healthy atmosphere, great staff what else could you ask for!
By: Justin Melcher     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to read this!

Posted On: 3/11/2020

Review of Pacifica St. Andrews

I hear it's a great place.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to read this!

Posted On: 3/11/2020

Review of Pacifica St. Andrews

The hats are so cute and great booth.
By: Isabella     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to read this!

Posted On: 3/11/2020

Review of Pacifica St. Andrews

Thank you for your support.
By: Esperanzo Vreno     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to read this!

Posted On: 3/11/2020

Review of Pacifica St. Andrews

We had a resident more St. Andrews. He is being taken great care of.
By: Livia     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to read this!

Posted On: 10/25/2019

Appreciatively

My husband and I toured St. Andrews for consideration of his future placement. [Name removed] was most flexible and accommodating even when we arrived almost two hours early. I found this memory care home to be just as represented on its homepage- beautiful, secure, spacious, and clean. The residents were in the dining rooms lunching on each floor. The ambiance was quiet and serene. [Name removed] followed up our visit by sending resources and suggestions for both his and my well being. It was our experience that St. Andrews carries high standards.
By: Susan     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Susan, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at St. Andrews Memory Care.

Posted On: 10/15/2019

Review of St. Andrews Memory Care

Gorgeous community, amazing staff. I would easily put my loved ones here!
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at St. Andrews Memory Care. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 10/15/2019

Review of St. Andrews Memory Care

The employees are wonderful. [Name removed] is so kind.
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at St. Andrews Memory Care. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 8/22/2019

I recently went to visit my aunt, and was totally impressed by the new house keeper. It's always a blessing and ease to know my aunt is in great care. Not only was my aunt's room clean, but the house keeper was also caring for her :) I appreciated her kindness and the genuine loving concern she had towards her. We need more care givers and house keepers with the same positive attitude and empathy. People like your new house keeper is what makes St. Andrews such a great place!
By: April Reynolds     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at St. Andrews Memory Care. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 8/11/2019

They have recently hired on a new housekeeper. I came into see my mom and the housekeeper was changing her (go figures, the care staff is none the less lazy.) I waited around the corner and she was so kind, and reassuring to my mother. She talked to her like shes known her for years. My mother dosent really talk anymore but the new housekeeper had her laughing and trying to communicate which she dosent typically do. She was also singing elvis Presley to my mom, while holding her hands and dancing her around in her wheel chair. I made sure to introduce myself to her. I feel like my mother is actually safe with her around. My mothers room was very clean, and smelled so good. Keep an eye out for hailee or (kailee) not sure which one it is (oops) she will love your loved ones the way they deserve to be loved. Best hire so far!
By: Sam Crawford     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Sam, thank you so much! We will share with the team.

Posted On: 7/12/2019

By: Lyric K     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review! Lovely to see you had a great experience here with us!

Posted On: 6/18/2019

So grateful for the staff at St. Andrews

St. Andrews is such a gem. Great staff with smiles on their faces when I know how hard/thankless of a job caregiving can be as I cared for my mother for years before moving. Thank you thank you for helping my family be a family again.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review! Lovely to see you had a great experience here with us!

Posted On: 5/31/2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

We?re very happy with St. Andrews Memory Care and we feel the care is good. It has a unique character to it. It was an old nunnery. It's clean and they keep it nicely fixed up. It's not one of the super fancy ones, but it's nice and comfortable. The staff has just been so warm and friendly. The dining area is just fine, but it's nice because they all get to be together. My dad's food has to be pureed, which they're very good at accommodating, and the other residents say the food is good and home-cooked. They seem to be happy with it and eat it just fine. They're also good at providing snacks and treats for them. They've found the activities that my dad enjoys and they include him. They take him outside so he gets to stroll around the garden. My dad really likes the pampering. My dad needs a lot of care, the highest level, and they're giving it to him. He's always clean, shaved, and dressed appropriately. He sees the staff and he smiles really big, so we know they're treating him well. They were so much more reasonably-priced for good quality care, and they take Medicaid with no problem.
By: Betsy     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR HOMES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review! Lovely to see you had a great experience here with us!

Posted On: 5/30/2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

We?re very happy with St. Andrews Memory Care and we feel the care is good. It has a unique character to it. It was an old nunnery. It's clean and they keep it nicely fixed up. It's not one of the super fancy ones, but it's nice and comfortable. The staff has just been so warm and friendly. The dining area is just fine, but it's nice because they all get to be together. My dad's food has to be pureed, which they're very good at accommodating, and the other residents say the food is good and home-cooked. They seem to be happy with it and eat it just fine. They're also good at providing snacks and treats for them. They've found the activities that my dad enjoys and they include him. They take him outside so he gets to stroll around the garden. My dad really likes the pampering. My dad needs a lot of care, the highest level, and they're giving it to him. He's always clean, shaved, and dressed appropriately. He sees the staff and he smiles really big, so we know they're treating him well. They were so much more reasonably-priced for good quality care, and they take Medicaid with no problem.
By: Betsy     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at St. Andrews Memory Care. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 5/23/2019

I visited this facility

I visited this facility. I found it to not only a beautiful historical place, but I also found the employees I met to be very caring. I met some of the residents and while they have dementia, they seem mostly happy. I only saw a couple of rooms and they were clean. The residents have some of their own furniture and belongings. The staff I met were very congenial and really seemed to care for the residents I observed while there. I did not see the activities. The facility itself is a beautiful historical building, with wonderful grounds. I had lunch there and found the food to be good. The administrative staff I met seemed very knowledgeable in answering my questions and were all so kind, not only with me, but with the residents I saw some of them with. They said they view the facility as the home of the residents and therefore treat them as such. I saw some of them going into the office of the administration employees and interacting with them. I am very impressed. I hope I won't need to be there as a patient, but if I ever need it, this would be the place. I love the chapel and felt a great peace there. I walked on the grounds and found them to be beautiful, including the historical tree
By: beautiful souls     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at St. Andrews Memory Care. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 5/15/2019

I loved them here. They loved and cared for my mother Loretta until her death. Thanks again for all your love. Loretta's daughter "mickey
By: Michael Gibbens     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at St. Andrews Memory Care. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 3/21/2019

What a beautiful place, toured with my cousin for my boyfriends grandmother, unfortunately she passed before we could move her in but I wish we would have looked sooner.
By: TallyAnn Lake     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Tally Ann, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive review for our team at St. Andrews Memory Care. We appreciate it & so do our other reviewers at Facebook. We hope you have a wonderful day!

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars

Testimonials

 

Schedule your appointment today!

In person and virtual tours available.

Your Info:
Call Now! (503) 200-3028