Call us : (505) 310-6183

Reviews for Pacifica Senior Living Santa Fe

Posted On: 1/28/2020

Living with a loved one with Alzheimer's is the most difficult thing I've ever done. Eventually there came a point where taking care of my mother-in-law was more than we could handle on our own. Pacifica Memory Care is staffed by really caring, efficient people who SEE each individual person. We had my mother-in-law in two other facilities prior to Pacifica. Both had huge red flags and problems. If you are dealing with such a situation and are looking for a safe place for your loved one, I would highly recommend touring the Pacifica Memory Care unit. It's cheery, comfortable, and much more of a "home" atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and clean. Pacifica is also totally fine with you installing a video monitor in your loved one's room, something I would recommend if your loved one doesn't sleep at night. Other places I toured "strongly discouraged" any sort of monitoring. Also, Pacifica Memory Care is totally OK if your loved one chooses to stay up all night in the living area, watching TV or whatever. Two other places where we placed my mother-in-law for respite care would force her back to bed, which was inappropriate. And finally, Alzheimer's is a fatal condition. The Pacifica Memory Care unit works with transitioning your loved one into hospice care, and they don't have to move to a different room. Because we had the monitor, I saw staff come in and spend extra time with her at night. One even came in and sang to her one night. It still makes me cry to think about it. We will forever be grateful to the Pacifica caregivers for helping us through this terrible disease and for the care they gave to my mother-in-law.
By: Joni Alm     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/5/2019

Truly individualized. Has given back to my husband his sense of worth.

[Name removed] is the ultimate professional- she holds a very strong set of core values. [Name removed]is a great advocate for the residents. She says that, “ We live in THEIR world, we do not force them to live in ours.” The head nurse of the Memory Care Unit, [name removed], is nothing short of a gem. Her quiet, respectful sense of humor has enabled my husband to acclimate well. Without a doubt, I know that my husband now feels safe, secure and valuable. I know that he is content- I hear it in his voice every day.
By: Crissy     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Crissy, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families. We will be sure to pass along your review to the teams here. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 11/2/2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My mom moved into Pacifica Senior Living Santa Fe. Everybody there is amazingly great. It is surprising. From the people that do the laundry, to the maintenance people, the administrative people, and the people in the kitchen, every person that I met there was fantastic. They know all the residents by name, and they always stop and chat with everyone. I can't say enough good things about this community. My mom is extremely happy. We couldn't ask for a better place. They have movie afternoons two or three times a week, they do craft activities, they go on field trips, and they have cooking activities. They have a lot of activities and they keep everybody busy. The food is a little bland for me, but for the residents it is perfect. My mom loves the food and that's what matters. The place is great. It is a little older, and it needs some maintenance from time to time, but when we looked around here in Santa Fe it was by far the best value.
By: John     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR HOMES Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Crissy, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families. We will be sure to pass along your review to the teams here. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 8/11/2019

My parents moved in last week, a big move from their home of 60 years in Los Angeles to Santa Fe. The Pacifica staff have been exceedingly kind and attentive to them, and professional in every way. The place just feels good. Definitely recommend!
By: Maia Duerr     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Maia, we are so happy to read such a great review about Pacifica Senior Living Santa Fe and thank you for sharing! If you ever need anything from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Posted On: 7/24/2019

i have only 1 thing to say. there is 1 employee who stands out above every one else who works at this facility. & she deserves a raise. her name is Jasmine. she is thee nicest person on this planet.she is so courteous & attentive to all the residences needs if u ask Marty she will agree that she goes above & beyond the call of duty on a daily basis. please give her a raise she should be making no less than $20+/hr. Thank u.
By: Fucc Nuts     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Maia, we are so happy to read such a great review about Pacifica Senior Living Santa Fe and thank you for sharing! If you ever need anything from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Posted On: 7/24/2019

i have only 1 thing to say. there is 1 employee who stands out above every one else who works at this facility. & she deserves a raise. her name is Jasmine. she is thee nicest person on this planet.she is so courteous & attentive to all the residences needs if u ask Marty she will agree that she goes above & beyond the call of duty on a daily basis. please give her a raise she should be making no less than $20+/hr. Thank u.
By: Fucc Nuts   
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Maia, we are so happy to read such a great review about Pacifica Senior Living Santa Fe and thank you for sharing! If you ever need anything from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Posted On: 7/7/2019

Food idea

We had lunch one day with Jim and Caren and a banana split sundae was served for dessert. It was well received and nicely prepared. I did notice that Jim and Caren had some trouble cutting the banana into bite sized pieces. You might consider pre-slicing the banana before creating the sundae.
By: Jim & Caren Kershner     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Maia, we are so happy to read such a great review about Pacifica Senior Living Santa Fe and thank you for sharing! If you ever need anything from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Posted On: 6/20/2019

The facility is awesome!

The facility is awesome. Staff are very very friendly and inviting. Residents seem happy and well cared for. Very professional, happy and clean environment.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Maia, we are so happy to read such a great review about Pacifica Senior Living Santa Fe and thank you for sharing! If you ever need anything from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Posted On: 5/31/2019

Good

Good
By: R     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Maia, we are so happy to read such a great review about Pacifica Senior Living Santa Fe and thank you for sharing! If you ever need anything from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars

Testimonials

 

Schedule your appointment today!

In person and virtual tours available.

Your Info:
Call Now! (505) 310-6183