Call us : (561) 473-5801

Reviews

Posted On: 8/25/2021

I visited this facility

The Meridian At Lantana was our favorite. It was well run and clean. It looks like a nice place to live. They have a very friendly staff. They gave us a menu. They actually gave us a little muffin to take home, which I thought was very nice. The food looked great. It was a great facility. They took temperatures. They wore masks. They were very careful of their residents. There's a very good chance my brother will go there.
By: Hillary     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service and care to every resident and their families. We are so are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Meridian at Lantana. Thank you again, we hope that you have a wonderful day.

Posted On: 4/9/2021

I visited this facility

I'm definitely going into Meridian at Lantana independent living. I was able to visit, and I liked everything about it. They were doing some renovations on the rooms and the pool area. I was able to get a good look at everything, and it's very homey. It looked nice and clean. It wasn't too big, and I didn't want a large place. I was very satisfied with the staff and the people I talked to, so I'm set: this is where I'm definitely going. Because of COVID, their dining area is limited just to residents, so they made me a lovely lunch to-go when I left, and they have a very good chef. When I was there, people were sitting, talking, and walking. They have a lovely courtyard where they could walk around. They also have a lot of activities that are available. The layout of the facility is exactly what I want; I liked that very much. I didn't see all the rooms and everything, but it looked generally clean overall. That's why I decided I'm going there.
By: Dorothy     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service and care to every resident and their families. We are so are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Meridian at Lantana. Thank you again, we hope that you have a wonderful day.

Posted On: 4/6/2021

I visited this facility

I like Meridian at Lantana very much. I saw both assisted living and independent. I was very impressed with it. It's smaller, it's not one of those huge places, but it's very nice. I like the location. I like everything. I like the fact that it's homey and cozy, and not big and impersonal. I like the people there that I met. They're doing major renovations on the rooms, the courtyard, and the pool, and it looks like it's gonna be really beautiful. I didn't see a whole lot of the staff, and with the virus, they're having to cut back on some things. I had lunch at that time, and they had a very good chef.
By: Dorothy     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service and care to every resident and their families. We are so are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Meridian at Lantana. Thank you again, we hope that you have a wonderful day.

Posted On: 3/17/2021

I am/was a resident of this facility

When the medical issues piled up, we managed for nearly a year in the midst of the pandemic, but it became obvious that we needed 24 hour assistance for both parents. Meridian provides that, and more. Our parents moved to Meridian in December, and our experiences continue to be very positive. The entire staff at Meridian has been kind, polite, friendly and professional and they have made a difficult, emotional transition smoother than we thought possible. The apartment is nice and cozy and the courtyards provide calming views of beautiful nature. Building upgrades are in progress, and meals are always fresh. The staff keeps us posted when there is a fall or wounds need tending. More than all of that, is the peace of mind knowing that compassionate care is provided for our loved ones when they need it most.
By: CCBM     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service and care to every resident and their families. We are so are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Meridian at Lantana. Thank you again, we hope that you have a wonderful day.

Posted On: 2/1/2021

I visited this facility

My husband and I just helped a 94 year old veteran move into Meridian at Lantana and were so pleased with the experience. The staff is wonderful and so attentive. The facility is clean and the rooms are spacious and nice.
By: Hope     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Hope, thank you for your positive review! We appreciate the kind words and agree with you! We are very proud of our community and the level of care we provide! Please feel free to reach out at any time to us at any time with any and all questions and concerns; we are always here for you and your family.

Posted On: 11/20/2020

Great place to be!

Great place to live, we love the pet therapy and staff here.
By: Lucie     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Hope, thank you for your positive review! We appreciate the kind words and agree with you! We are very proud of our community and the level of care we provide! Please feel free to reach out at any time to us at any time with any and all questions and concerns; we are always here for you and your family.

Posted On: 10/28/2020

Review of Meridian At Lantana

I have lived here 2.5 years. I enjoy it here and have a lot of friends. I don't have any complaints. Everything is just great!
By: Alba Arts     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Hope, thank you for your positive review! We appreciate the kind words and agree with you! We are very proud of our community and the level of care we provide! Please feel free to reach out at any time to us at any time with any and all questions and concerns; we are always here for you and your family.

Posted On: 10/11/2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

Lived here 2 and 1/2 years. I enjoy it here and have a lot of fun, and I don't even like old people. I don't have any complaints. Everything is great!
By: Alba     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience here; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put resident experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Posted On: 10/10/2020

I visited this facility

I visited several communities looking for a place for my Father-in-law. He lives in NY and we were going to bring him down here to live near us and give my Sister-in-law a break. I worked with Jennifer in Sales for a while as we felt The Meridian at Lantana was the best place for Pops. We found it to be homey, cozy, and not too big and overwhelming. The staff was friendly and everyone seemed genuinely happy. Even though my Father-in-law did not end up moving down (he had a decline), I wanted to write a review because everyone went out of their way to help coordinate what we needed such as multiple virtual tours with our family up north and the doctor's orders. I would have felt peace of mind had my Father-in-law moved in to the Meridian at Lantana.
By: scottmarilyn     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service and care to every resident and their families. We are so are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Meridian at Lantana. Thank you again, we hope that you have a wonderful day.

Posted On: 10/10/2020

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

This was the first facility my father considered as he was making the transition from living on his own to living in a community setting. He was comfortable in his apartment, enjoyed the activities, and especially liked making new friends. As time passed having medical care and physical therapy on site made a big difference in his quality of life.
By: RLD II     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Meridian at Lantana. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 10/10/2020

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

The staff is really great. I walk down the hallway and the boss of the place always says hello. The lady in the financial office always says hi when I walk by. The people that take care of my friend are always nice to her and to me when I visit. I had the food a couple times. It was really good. They always have fun stuff happening too. I think if they did a face lift on the place there wouldnt be any other improvements they could make
By: Mark in NY     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Mark In Ny, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive review for our team at Meridian at Lantana. We appreciate it & so do our other reviewers at Caring. We hope to see you again soon!

Posted On: 10/9/2020

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My grandma has resided at his property for the past four years ,the rooms are very spacious great closet space and wonderful activities that include live entertainment , door to door activities and pizza bingo always a big hit . The staff have been there long term and truly go above and beyond to assist with resident needs. I would highly recommend this community for anyone looking for a place to call home and meet new friends.
By: pamela2121     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Meridian at Lantana. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 10/9/2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

The staff is wonderful and always ready to help with a smile. I’ve lived here for years and couldn’t be happier
By: NMne     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Nmne, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Meridian at Lantana!

Posted On: 10/9/2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

I have been here over a year and I love the staff and the activities. I really enjoy the view from my balcony and the staff here helps me in any way they can. Overall, there's always room for improvement but overall I would recommend it to anybody looking to live here.
By: BobF.     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Meridian at Lantana. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 10/9/2020

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

I can only give the best review for the building. My Father n Law was a resident there and the care staff took excellent care of him. The staff of all the departments cared for him and showed so much love for him. The entertainment was out of this world not only did the residents enjoy but the staff as well.
By: Pearlie27     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service and care to every resident and their families. We are so are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Meridian at Lantana. Thank you again, we hope that you have a wonderful day.

Posted On: 10/4/2020

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My mom and dad have moved into Meridian At Lantana. The experience is somewhat limited, but they seem to be following through on everything. My dad is good with everything, but my mom got the onset of dementia so she is not cooperative as my dad. But I think they're being treated well. My mom did say, "I don't have to cook or clean. They do laundry, they make my bed." She is happy with that, I guess. I ended up picking Lantana because it's close to where the condominium that they own. It's close to where they used to live. When I did the virtual tour, their room was going to be on the ground floor, which is a plus. They had like a sliding door that goes out into a courtyard which is like a big canopy of oak trees, and it was really beautiful. It's an older facility. The reviews that I read were good. I think they stand up to what their reviews are. So far, they have been very receptive. My mom has fallen a couple of times because she has trouble walking, and they immediately called me, and let me know that she fell, and that she's not hurt or anything but she did fall. I was pretty impressed by that. They have done everything I've asked. My parents seem to love the food. My mother has turned into an eating machine, according to my dad. The food is good. My parents are not as active as they should be, but I know they offer the activities. It's expensive, but they were willing to give me a discount. They have like $1500 one-time fee, and they basically gave me a $1500 credit on the first month's rent so I'd say the value is pretty good.
By: Charles     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Meridian at Lantana. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 9/23/2020

This property has been a great addition to the Pacifica family. Beautiful community, great food and lots of smiling faces!
By: Katheleen Lindsay     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Meridian at Lantana. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 9/23/2020

Amazing and unique community. I love how friendly and attentive the staff are here. The marketing director here is so helpful and informative.
By: Jessica Jones     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Meridian at Lantana. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars

Testimonials