Property Logo color at Wyndham Lakes, Jacksonville, FL, 32257

Reviews for Wyndham Lakes

Posted On: 6/20/2019

I recommend this place

My mother in law lived at Wyndham Lakes for a few years. She loved her porch and never seemed to have any problems. I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a safe and affordable place that has good food and activities.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/23/2019

I want to start out this review by stating I read ALL the reviews at this facility that were posted as of February, and almost every other facility in the N. FL area. I was hesitant on the reviews at first but then noticed it was a common theme with these types of facilities, there are good and bad. I decided to take advice from some folks in the industry and go see a couple locations for myself. My grandmother is able minded and physically capable in a wheelchair and walker if necessary, so I am not worried about total neglect because she would tell me if that was occurring. After a few trips, and tours I decided on Wyndham Lakes because of many factors. Location, cost, residents’ feedback while I was onsite, and staff feedback onsite. I am overall very happy with the facility. I won’t say that things are 100% perfect, but everything I have brought up has been addressed. The staff is very nice and caring, and they genuinely seem to care. The big thing is that my grandmother is happy!
By: J.W. Hagan     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Wyndham Lakes. We hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 4/19/2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My ex-husband gets good care at Wyndham Lakes. His room is clean and he's comfortable, but he said the food is not good. He does physical therapy. He doesn't participate in any activities. Before I put him in there, I've seen the physical therapy, the dining room, and the lounge part of it. It's a clean facility.
By: Linda     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR HOMES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Wyndham Lakes. We hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 4/15/2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

Very good quality of care and very pleased with the staff and with the facility.
By: Cathy     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

Posted On: 4/14/2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

Nice place with cozy porches. My mom loved living there.
By: B. Cornel     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, https://www.pacificaseniorliving.com/senior-living/fl/jacksonville/wyndham-lakes). Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, (904) 256-9414. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Posted On: 4/14/2019

I visited this facility

The cleanliness is spot on. Brittany, the memory care director is awesome!
By: Visitor     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving this detailed review about your experience with our community. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.

Posted On: 4/11/2019

My parents moved to Wyndam Lakes almost three years ago. They have enjoyed the spacious rooms with screened in porch. The facility offers lots of activities, opportunities to experience new things, and many onsite services. The food is good and the grounds are well cared for.
By: Teresa Neer     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Teresa, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Wyndham Lakes.

Posted On: 4/9/2019

Beautiful Community all on one level! Wonderful and friendly staff. Pacifica Senior Living has done a remarkable job of bringing “The Dame of Mandarin” back to her glory days. Come and see Wyndham Lakes New AL plus cottages...
By: Sherida Wedgwood     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Wyndham Lakes. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 4/9/2019

I visited this facility

The Residents are very active and the staff is very friendly!
By: Jstrauss     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, https://www.pacificaseniorliving.com/senior-living/fl/jacksonville/wyndham-lakes). Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, (904) 256-9414. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Posted On: 4/5/2019

Excellent service. Aaron was very thorough with our visit, patient with my mom who was transitioning from her home to independent living.
     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, https://www.pacificaseniorliving.com/senior-living/fl/jacksonville/wyndham-lakes). Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, (904) 256-9414. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Posted On: 4/5/2019

This establishment is very professional. The faculty here at Wyndham lakes, at old st Augustine road provides spectacular service. I’m impressed how the executive director , approaches the residences with great care and comfort . I would love to bring any family member to this establishment if need be or in the future .
By: Josh Cornelius     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Wyndham Lakes. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 4/5/2019

Why go 4 stars if you can RATE 5 stars?? This place is overflowing with hospitality! Starting at the top! Who do you ask for? Only one person capable of fulfilling all your needs is Rebecca Matheny the Executive Director . She is very professional and very willing to make your stay the best in town. Why go worrying when you know anyone who stays here will be in good hands.
By: Jake Cornelius     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Wyndham Lakes. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars

Testimonials