Call us : (707) 442-7070

Reviews for Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville

Posted On: 5/14/2020

Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville is the gem of Vacaville! I love the "cottage" living for memory care and how there is a garden so that the residence can go out and sit or take a stroll. The entire staff is amazing, friendly and kind! They have a lot of fun and they always invite the families to come and participate and get involved . The residence here are very well taken care of and look so happy, I would definitely recommend this community.
By: Ruth Ocon     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/6/2020

I could not have found a better home for my mom than Pacifica Senior Living. She has been safe and well taken care of during Covid 19. They have been extremely thorough with screening and security regulations. the place is impeccably clean and well maintained. The residents can be in the courtyard whenever they want to, which is a very important factor for my mother. She lives there almost 2 years, and has never been calmer and happier since she got dementia. They have very creative activities every day and whenever they can, they take the residents on a ride, or go out for lunch. But, most of all, the beauty of the place resides in the staff, caretakers, med-techs, nurses, activity managers, and directors. Their job is not easy, particularly duringt this difficult time, and they manage to do everything with a smile and kindness towards their residents. I am very grateful for that, highly appreciate their work and thank them immensely!
By: Martine Callebaut     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/14/2020

By: Kary     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Thanks for your positive review! The whole team here at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville strives to provide a positive experience. Wishing you a great day!

Posted On: 4/14/2020

By: Trey     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, it's great to see such a high rating! Thank you for reviewing us!

Posted On: 4/14/2020

By: Donald     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you!

Posted On: 4/14/2020

By: Julie     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you!

Posted On: 4/8/2020

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Vacavillle

I enjoy the food and the exercise class and going for walks.
By: Alec Maguire     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you!

Posted On: 4/8/2020

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Vacavillle

I like everything about this place, everyone is nice. I love how I'm treated like I'm at home. Some of the care givers speak my language and I enjoy communicating with them.
By: Leticia De Castro     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you!

Posted On: 4/7/2020

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Vacavillle

People are friendly, the food is good. I enjoy reading in my room. I've been in this community for 3 years and consider this my home.
By: Dorothy Brown     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you!

Posted On: 4/7/2020

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Vacavillle

I like the outdoor activities. I like staff, I enjoy my wonderful housemates. I enjoy the food.
By: Jane Grady     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you!

Posted On: 4/7/2020

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Vacavillle

It's comfortable, I love the courtyard , staff are friendly, and bedrooms are accommodating.
By: Michael Collins     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you!

Posted On: 4/7/2020

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Vacavillle

It's a nice place to be. The people are nice and friendly. I love participating in all the activities. I also enjoy the food.
By: Robert Yourd     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you!

Posted On: 4/7/2020

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Vacavillle

I enjoy the atmosphere. I like that it's clean. The staff is always available if you need them. I also enjoy the activities and the courtyard. I like Journey House. I enjoy Doris and John's friendship.
By: Shirley Polk     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you!

Posted On: 4/7/2020

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Vacavillle

There's a lot of nice people here. I also enjoy walking in the courtyard. I love participating in all the activities. I enjoy the food variety, they have a lot of options to choose from. I love that my kids can visit me often. And I enjoy all the big events they put together.
By: Joyce Larson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you!

Posted On: 4/7/2020

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Vacavillle

I've been here for years. I enjoy everything here. One of my favorite things to do is going on outings, going out to eat. My favorite performer is Michael Jasper he comes once a month and I really enjoy it.
By: Elaine Noble     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you!

Posted On: 4/7/2020

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Vacavillle

It's a nice place. I love being out in the courtyard and being surrounded with nature. I love the activities, I really enjoy doing puzzles.
By: Beryl Hargrove     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you!

Posted On: 4/7/2020

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Vacavillle

Beautiful, Spacious
By: Ann Kirnig     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you!

Posted On: 3/9/2020

Best Care Possible

Moving my mom into memory care was the hardest decision I have ever made but Pacifica Memory Care in Vacaville has been wonderful to work with! [Name removed] and her team are compassionate and car...
By: Donna Sutherland     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you!

Posted On: 1/27/2020

By: Lawrance Frauens     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate us here at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville. Have a great day!

Posted On: 12/12/2019

As an employee at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville i can say that this place is amazing for the residents and staff. The community is set to feel just like home with the cottages. There are many engaging activities for the residents. Staff were very Friendly,Caring and loving.
By: Chona Alsab     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate us here at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville. Have a great day!

Posted On: 12/12/2019

nice community for elderly .the staff here are so amazing they treat us like a family.i love to work here because all the staff are so respectful in so many ways. check the place and you will see what i meant. see you soon.
By: Donald Antiado     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate us here at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville. Have a great day!

Posted On: 12/6/2019

A wonderful home environment. The staff is friendly and always attentive to residents care. Loved the many engaging activities there and such a variety offered, seniors an opportunity to participate. This community puts so much effort in their activities programs and its shows in their Facebook post which are done daily or at least weekly. Great work??
By: Maria Mendoza     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate us here at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville. Have a great day!

Posted On: 11/22/2019

New Surrounding

The staff is excellent with their job from [name removed] Sales Director to the staff at all the houses. The staff is very helpful with my mom during the transition to a new community. The staff has help my mom to adjust to her new surrounding.
By: Bob Lewis     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate your positive review & we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville. If you ever need anything from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Posted On: 11/11/2019

i spent a few months volunteering at Pacifica in Vacaville and had a great experience! the staff are well trained and know how to care for their residents, you can see in the residents how happy they are at Pacifica!I would be immensely happy if my loved ones could go here if need be.
By: Gideon Scott     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate your positive review & we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville. If you ever need anything from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Posted On: 11/8/2019

By: Aida Curtis     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you so much for the positive review! We will continue to do our best to earn it! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything additional we can do for you! We hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 11/8/2019

By: Vanessa Ortiz     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for rating us! We appreciate you taking the time to do this, and hope you have a great day!

Posted On: 11/6/2019

Fantastic Place

The family and I feel very comfortable with the [name removed] here. This place is very caring and fantastic.
By: David Bennett     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you David, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville.

Posted On: 11/6/2019

Fantastic Place

The family and I feel very comfortable with the [name removed] here. This place is very caring and fantastic.
By: David Bennett     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you David, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville.

Posted On: 11/5/2019

Great Memory Care

Great Memory Care, Caring staff easy to talk too. [name removed] and [name removed] are wonderful caring facility. Provide care as needed. [Name removed] and [name removed] just wonderful staff. Pacifica go's beyond and above to serve the resident and families with people with dementia and Alzheimer's.
By: Carolyn Campbell     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Carolyn, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 11/5/2019

Great Memory Care

Great Memory Care, Caring staff easy to talk too. [name removed] and [name removed] are wonderful caring facility. Provide care as needed. [Name removed] and [name removed] just wonderful staff. Pacifica go's beyond and above to serve the resident and families with people with dementia and Alzheimer's.
By: Carolyn Campbell     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Carolyn, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 11/5/2019

Love Love Love this community. I worked there for 8 years and also had a loved one there for over a year. Their community allows for residents to live life. They are able to go on weekly outings, participate in small or large group activities, and walk freely throughout their over-sized courtyard. I love the monthly themed events they do, they go all out and the staff have a great time during the events as well. Their cottages only have 15 residents per cottage, so it feels small and home like but you get all the perks of belonging to a larger community. 5 star all the way!
By: Julie Callahan     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. We love to see reviews like yours and thank you for sharing. We hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 11/5/2019

By: Neyma Echeverria     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

So many stars! We're happy to have earned it!

Posted On: 11/4/2019

Love love love this community. I worked at this community for eight years and had a loved one live their for just over a year. The intimate cottages provides the opportunity for organic interactions with staff, other residents and their family members. Their over sized courtyard provides the residents with the ability to move freely from one cottage to another while being able to enjoy the sunshine and exercise. They take their residents on outings weekly, have monthly family and resident events, and truly love their residents. Also, the food is home cooked with family style dining. 5 star memory care community!
By: Julie Pye     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are very proud of our community, employees and memory care program. Thank you so much for your great review!

Posted On: 10/24/2019

By: Dana Marshall     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us this great rating!

Posted On: 10/1/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville

My family has been very pleased with the loving care our mother has received the past 14 months. We couldn't have chosen a better place for our Mom.
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us this great rating!

Posted On: 9/20/2019

My husband has now been at Pacifica Vacaville for over a year (following false starts at three other places that we won't talk about here). I can't recommend it enough. The staff is well-trained and really cares about the residents and their families. I know my husband is in good hands, is being treated with kindness and respect, and is living the best life he possibly can at this point in his illness. If your loved one has Alzheimer's/Dementia, do give this place a look-see. Tell them Chris sent you!
By: Christiane Hampton     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us this great rating!

Posted On: 9/19/2019

The staff is incredible

My family has been pleased with the loving care our mother has received the past 14 months. She has lived at Pacifica. The staff is incredible and show they truly care. We couldn’t have chosen a better place for mom.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us this great rating!

Posted On: 9/15/2019

By: Hot Wheelz Poole     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for your awesome review! We love seeing so many stars!

Posted On: 9/14/2019

My grandmother has been at this community for almost two years. I can tell she loves it there, she’s enjoying herself. I would definitely recommend this community.
By: Ruth Parker     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Ruth, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville.

Posted On: 9/4/2019

By: Carmen Gomez     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you!

Posted On: 9/4/2019

I love my job at Pacifica senior living. I been here for 8 years. The manager staff are amazing and always wanting to help other.
By: Carmen Gomez     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate all you do! Thank you so much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 9/3/2019

By: Luis Lopez     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review and high rating! We hope to see you at one of our upcoming activites.

Posted On: 9/3/2019

Great place to work for I love the employees and residents
By: Louie Luigi-loos     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review and high rating! We hope to see you at one of our upcoming activites.

Posted On: 8/1/2019

Nice place for elderly people.....nice and good employee....keep up the good work guys
By: Louie Verzosa     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive review for our team at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville. We appreciate it & so do our other reviewers at Facebook. We hope to see you again soon!

Posted On: 7/29/2019

The staff here is like a big family, you can tell they really care about their residents!
By: Mimi Sanchez     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive review for our team at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville. We appreciate it & so do our other reviewers at Google. We hope to see you again soon!

Posted On: 7/29/2019

This place is amazing. I tour before and everyone was friendly. All their residents look happy. I like the set up of this place.
By: Maria mendoza     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Maria, thank you for leaving this detailed review about your experience with our community. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.

Posted On: 7/29/2019

This is such a wonderful community. The staff here truly care about their residents and it is evident! The staff at the office is so kind and helped my family find the perfect place for my sister!
By: sheryl hoffman     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear this. Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future.

Posted On: 6/20/2019

Clear Winner

Of all the places we looked at this was the clear winner. Friendly staff, great set up with the houses, reasonably priced, great outdoors area.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear this. Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future.

Posted On: 6/17/2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My father has been in Pacifica Senior Living in Vacaville for about 6 months now and I am very pleased with his time / care there. Because of all of the change he’s been through recently, I was worried about him slowing down, but I’ll visit at random times and I have loved seeing my dad playing bingo and volleyball with the other residents. It’s hard to trust anyone with caring for your parent or loved one anywhere, but I really appreciate how my father is taken care of there. Thank you Pacifica!
By: GwagonS     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive review, we appreciate it. We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 6/17/2019

I'm an intern at Pacifica Senior Living for the Recreation Therapy department and the experience so far has been great. The recreation therapist on site is amazing and runs programs that are fun, beneficial, and evidence based to meet the needs of all of the residents. It's always such a great time!
By: Jose Soto     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Jose, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoy your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville.

Posted On: 6/17/2019

I'm an intern at Pacifica Senior Living for the Recreation Therapy department and the experience so far has been great. The recreation therapist on site is amazing and runs programs that are fun, beneficial, and evidence based to meet the needs of all of the residents. It's always such a great time!
By: Jose Soto     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 5/2/2019

I just started working here and I love helping the residents and Savannah is amazing!!!
By: Myah Phillips     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive review. We appreciate it & so do our other reviewers at Facebook. Have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 4/28/2019

Well maintained, clean, and friendly. Very hospitable. Mother likes it.
By: Jonathan Silva     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 3/25/2019

We are very pleased with the on and off campus activities that are offered to the residents. Our mom seems to enjoy the outings and we have fun accompanying her. We appreciate management's emphasis on outings and the activity director is amazing!!
By: Debbeg     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, https://www.pacificaseniorliving.com/senior-living/ca/vacaville/pacifica-senior-living-vacaville). Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, (707) 449-1350. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars

Testimonials

 

Still Accepting Move-ins!

We are closely monitoring the evolving COVID-19 situation. We remain steadfast in our commitment to the health and safety of our residents and associates and are taking precautions.

Your Info:
We Offer Virtual Tours And Home Visits (707) 442-7070