Logo at Pacifica Senior Living Union City, Union City

Reviews for Pacifica Senior Living Union City

Posted On: 9/26/2019

Personalized Care Plans. Innovative Therapies. Kindness. Respect. At Pacifica Senior Living Union City, these are a part of our program. Starting with our modern boutique-style setting and the cruise-like amenities, our award-winning community sets new standards for high-quality senior living near Fremont, CA. Here, seniors will find well-rounded Assisted Living and Memory Care programs. We don’t believe in standardized care and therapy plans; instead, we tailor our services to fit the individual needs of each resident. Once the individual care plans are developed, we makes sure that the care plan is delivered by our our expertly-trained staff. Our staff goes above and beyond to offer residents an optimal level of assistance, complete with specialized cognitive, social, physical, and recreational-focused activities required to make our residents life more satisfying.
By: Pacifica S.     Verified Resident
Source: YELLOW PAGES Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

Posted On: 9/26/2019

I visited this facility

Toured the facility with my mother in law in mind. Very nice, clean and a cheerful atmosphere. Staff were friendly and seemed connected to residents. Altogether a very positive experience.
By: 40trout     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you very much for sharing your experience here on our Caring profile. We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here. We would like to invite you to come back at any time to join us for our upcoming activities so she can get a feel for what our community is like. Housekeeping, laundry, complimentary transportation, medication management, coordination of healthcare needs, and escorting to dining and social programs are just the most basic of our services. As part of our Pacifica Union City family, residents enjoy socials, movie nights, group games, arts & crafts workshops, live entertainment, and much more. Thank you again for your consideration and we hope to see you all again soon!

Posted On: 9/25/2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My mother loves her room and the amenities. She is well taken care of and the staff is very friendly and caring. The activities and the library are a couple of her favorites about Pacifica. Also, the good food and flexibility of the menu. She likes that if she doesn’t want the entree for dinner there is a side menu of tasty food she can special order.
By: Mark Claypool     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Mark, we are so happy to hear this and thank you for sharing your positive experience! We love having your mother here and will always make any sorts of adjustments that she needs. As you know she enjoys the view from her apartment, likes baseball and so we have been talking about the Oakland A’s and the wild card for the play-offs! Her generosity is amazing, did you know that when she had a couple of pair of new shoes that didn’t work out she made it a point to seek out someone who could use them?! We all enjoy her delightful sense of humor and her leadership. For example, when we rolled out the recycle program she asked great questions wanting to ensure we all knew just what to do. Thank you again, we hope to see you again soon.

Posted On: 9/25/2019

I visited this facility

I toured Pacifica Senior Living for my parents. This was a research trip, as they are not ready to move in right now. The staff was friendly (important) and the place was clean and had good energy. Unlike the other home I visited, the residents looked happy and occupied with games or activities. The sales rep Lou was very helpful and a caring guy. I'll definitely consider this place when my parents need to make this change.
By: RMartin12     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Union City.

Posted On: 9/19/2019

We’re There Because We care
By: LifeSavers Transportation     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you~

Posted On: 9/14/2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

We recently visited a family friend of ours. The atmosphere as soon as you walk through the doors was delightful. The staff are welcoming, we were impressed on how involved the staff are wth the residents. Coming across caregivers and managers as well. My family & I were extremely impressed with the amount of activities they had happening. She couldn't stop talking about the Beautiful decorations, entertainment. We even experienced a group doing flower arrangements which was lead by the activity director which is rare at other places it shows how committed Pacifica is to our loved ones.
By: Kimberly G     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Kimberly G, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Pacifica Senior Living Union City! We don’t believe in standardized care and therapy plans; instead, we tailor our services to fit the individual needs of each resident. Once the individual care plans are developed, we makes sure that the care plan is delivered by our our expertly-trained staff. Our staff goes above and beyond to offer residents an optimal level of assistance, complete with specialized cognitive, social, physical, and recreational-focused activities required to make our residents life more satisfying. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Posted On: 9/13/2019

I visited this facility

We liked the smaller, homey atmosphere at Pacifica. We felt like we were already residents when we toured the community. The people were friendly, diverse, and happy to be there. It’s in an ideal location, in a residential neighborhood. The rooms were super clean and spacious. The layout of and accessibility to the cafe, courtyard, sundry store, activity room, library, laundry room, exercise room, etc. were perfect.
By: Kaly     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kaly, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Pacifica Senior Living Union City. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 9/13/2019

Other

I stopped in without an appointment to inquire as to volunteer opportunities and felt so welcome. I was given a brief tour not knowing what to expect. The staff was busy but friendly, and everyone seemed to just enjoy working there. There was a beautiful garden, a nice library, and a gorgeous dining room. Believe it or not, I was invited to lunch after being told how good the food was - and it was good! I met both the Executive Director and the Activity Director and I'm looking forward to volunteering there soon!
By: Just Ellen     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review we are so glad to hear all the positive comments! Our staff genuinely cares for all our residents, their families and volunteers! We appreciate your interest in becoming a volunteer and for sharing your perspective. Did you know we have a Facebook page that we share our daily activities to, its a fun way to see what the residents get to experience during the day! Thank you again!

Posted On: 9/12/2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

The staff is friendly and well-trained. The care about your experience while you visit. It made me feel more comfortable and happy that my mother is there even though she is new. The community is clean throughout and the food is tasty and well-prepared. The management staff from the executive director on down cares and does a professional job. My mother is already enjoying the many activities available daily.
By: awgo     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you so much! Your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

Posted On: 9/11/2019

Other

I am doing research for a friend who is looking for assisted living for his parent in the bay area. Pacifica Senior Living in Union City was highly recommended. I stopped by for a preliminary site survey and glad that I did. The staff was very friendly and the facility was clean and had a great atmosphere. I rank this facility at the top of my list to recommend my friend to consider for his parent.
By: inquirervisit     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you very much for taking the time to consider our community and leave a review. We are glad to hear this and agree with you. With our modern boutique-style setting and the cruise-like amenities, our award-winning community sets new standards for high-quality senior living near Fremont, CA. Please feel free to come by at any time, or join us at one of our upcoming events. Thank you again, we hope to see you and your friend soon.

Posted On: 7/25/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

My mother loves living in this community. The residents and staff are friendly, the food choices are wonderful and the food tastes great. She is given her meds regularly and checked on throughout the day. She loves her apartment and her caregivers. We are so happy to have this facility for her.
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, https://www.pacificaseniorliving.com/senior-living/ca/union-city/pacifica-senior-living-union-city). Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, (510) 279-8114. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Posted On: 7/23/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Union City

My mom has lived here for 2 years and I feel very at ease with entrusting the staff to take care of her daily. The care staff have been very attentive to my mom's needs. My mom can be very demanding at times and the staff still assists with a smile. Thanks for all that you guys do during this difficult phase.
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Pacifica Senior Living Union City! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Pacifica Senior Living Union City

Posted On: 7/23/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Union City

Friendly staff, clean areas. Front desk is welcoming and management greeted me with a smile and hand shake. Very impressed!
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, we are so happy to read such a great review about Pacifica Senior Living Union City! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Posted On: 7/23/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Union City

I have lived in this community for 8 1/1 years and have always found the staff directions and service employees well qualified and extremely friendly. The activity's offered are many. The food is extremely good. My intentions are to stay here as long as they will have me.
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, we are so happy to read such a great review about Pacifica Senior Living Union City! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Posted On: 7/22/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

On [date removed], I visited Pacifica Senior Living in Union City, CA. The Community Relations Director [name removed] gave me a very nice introduction and tour. The facility is very well managed, clean and neat. Employee/caregivers are friendly.
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, we are so happy to read such a great review! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Posted On: 7/18/2019

I was invited to visit Pacifica SL by an associate and within minutes of my introduction to the community was impressed by how friendly the staff were toward me, a total stranger, and how much genuine caring and attentiveness they showed toward their residents. I have experienced many communities having worked in the field for several years and am tuned into the genuineness of staffing. Kudos to you, Pacifica, for finding the right people to care for your residents.
By: Lu Rodriguez     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Lu, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Union City.

Posted On: 7/16/2019

Lovely community! Recently had a tour, meeting the Executive Director and several staff members who I found to be friendly and efficient. The tasteful and upscale decorations as well as the comfortable dining area made me feel at home immediately. I especially liked the outdoor patio area and know that my mom will enjoy her time here!
By: Debra Fisher-Hinshaw     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Debra, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Union City.

Posted On: 6/20/2019

This place is wonderful!

This place is wonderful! The staff is always nice and welcoming, the place is always nice and clean. Even as a passer-by I still feel the passion of the staff here.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Debra, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Union City.

Posted On: 5/24/2019

My name is John and I am 17, I volunteer at Pacifica Senior Living Union City. Everyone is nice here and they love to help out the residents for the best. When I first started volunteering it was weird. I was shy and it felt weird but when I kept coming to volunteer. I started to like being here and I actually talk here a lot then anywhere else the residents talk to be and I talk to them because they need someone to talk to all the time. Being here has changed me a lot. Back than I used to think that getting old was a bad that you lose your hair and you can't do things like you used to, but being here has changed my perspective because getting doesn't matter, what matters is that you ARE YOU and that your personality never changes. Watching the residents doing the activities makes me smile everyday. "Being old is not a curse, its a way to know life and the meaning of intuition." New members come to Senior Living and I see them participate in the activities, they enjoy doing the activities. I some times do the activities for them because I love helping them out. "We are people and we must think of the reflection and help others in need." Have a smile on your face to your Grandmother and to your Grandfather to make their day, and think of something when they feel like they don't have a good day.
By: John Vaka     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you John, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Union City.

Posted On: 5/14/2019

By: Erick Espinoza     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

So many stars! We're happy to have earned it!

Posted On: 4/2/2019

Friendly staff, clean areas, front desk ...

Friendly staff, clean areas, front desk welcoming and management greeted me with a smile and handshake. Very impressed!
By: R S     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

So many stars! We're happy to have earned it!

Posted On: 4/2/2019

Pacifica Union City has been a great pla...

Pacifica Union City has been a great place to visit. Every time I come here the staff are nice and the building is very well maintained. The food here is very good and there are many choices.
By: P     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

So many stars! We're happy to have earned it!

Posted On: 4/2/2019

My mom has lived here for 2 years, and I...

My mom has lived here for 2 years, and I feel very at ease with entrusting the staff to take care of her daily. The care staff has been very attentive to my mom needs. My mom can be very demanding at times and the staff still assist with a smile. Thanks for all that you guys do during this difficult phase.
By: S     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

So many stars! We're happy to have earned it!

Posted On: 3/28/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Love the staff and residents!
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Union City.

Posted On: 3/28/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

I enjoy all of the performances
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, https://www.pacificaseniorliving.com/senior-living/ca/union-city/pacifica-senior-living-union-city). Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, (510) 279-8114. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Posted On: 3/28/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Pacifica is an outstanding senior living facility. The grounds and facility are always clean and presentable and the staff is always smiling, friendly, and helpful. I love this community and feel blessed to have a loved one living here. [Name removed] is an incredible leader and representative for Pacifica!
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Posted On: 3/28/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

It was nice to see some hula dancers and having them share all of their love with us.
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Posted On: 3/28/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Hula performance was excellent and wonderful. Something different. They were all so sweet.
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Union City.

Posted On: 3/28/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Hula performance: I loved it 10,000x! Makes me want to visit Hawaii. Their performance was filled with love.
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Pacifica Senior Living Union City. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 3/28/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

[Name removed] has a great, positive personality. Always gets my ice cream and all drinks I ask for. This injury changed my whole outlook on senior living. Thank you
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Union City.

Posted On: 3/28/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

This facility is always very clean and the staff is always very friendly. They're very polite, friendly and always ask us to attend their breakfast events.
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Union City.

Posted On: 3/28/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Everyone friendly and helpful. The place is beautiful, clean and "cheery
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Union City.

Posted On: 3/28/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Piano recital and hula dancing was amazing. Great job for putting it all together. I hope we see them all again
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Union City.

Posted On: 3/28/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

I had an amazing time. I was enthralled by performances
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Union City.

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars

Testimonials

 

Tour in November & receive a complimentary holiday pie.

*Must be 60+ years of age in order to redeem.

Your Info:
Next
Ask About Our Holiday Move In Specials! (510) 279-8114