Property Logo at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos, San Marcos, California

Reviews for Meridian at Lake San Marcos

Posted On: 11/6/2019

Inspired by the comforts and luxuries of a resort, Meridian at Lake San Marcos offers luxury senior apartments in San Marcos, CA. Designed for the active adult who wants to enjoy a deeply satisfying and fulfilling retirement, our breathtaking community has a wholesome approach to senior living, merging an extensive range of amenities and services with a comprehensive list of life-enriching activities.
By: An Interested Visitor     Verified Resident
Source: OUR PARENTS Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/5/2019

Inspired by the comforts and luxuries of a resort, Meridian at Lake San Marcos offers luxury senior apartments in San Marcos, CA. Designed for the active adult who wants to enjoy a deeply satisfying and fulfilling retirement, our breathtaking community has a wholesome approach to senior living, merging an extensive range of amenities and services with a comprehensive list of life-enriching activities.
By: An Interested Visitor     Verified Resident
Source: OUR PARENTS Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/15/2019

I am/was a resident of this facility

I searched many facilities before choosing The Meridian. It was by far the best place I found. I have a one bedroom apartment and my furniture fits beautifully. I have lived here for two and a half years and have been very happy here. The staff is very caring and the residents are friendly. The food is as good as any facility and I always can find something on the menu that satisfies me. I enjoy many of the activities they provide, especially the bus trips that are planned for us every month. I lost my husband soon after moving in here and everyone was so supportive. I would recommend The Meridian to anyone who is looking for a nice place to live
By: Liela Schwartz     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Liela, we LOVE having you here with us and feel the same way about the community. Thank you for your tenacity in getting your review published, we truly appreciate it and you! We are very proud of our community, fantastic Executive Director and support staff. See you later today around the community!

Posted On: 10/7/2019

My father lived here for three years until he passed away. They were loving and attentive and he was very happy there. The facility is clean with lots of activities. I highly recommend the meridian they are very sweet with loving staff.
By: Sanderspt Button     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you for sharing, we appreciate your kind words.

Posted On: 10/2/2019

I am/was a resident of this facility

The Meridian is a astounding community. The architecture is unmatched and fits beautifully into the lake San macros community. My husband and I chose to move into the Meridian at Lake San Marcos for many reasons. The first reason is having meals prepared for us daily. Cooking was becoming a daily chore. The second reason is the housekeeping service. Housekeeping had become a hassle after many many years of cleaning. The third reason we chose the meridian is due to the fact that they have a dog park. Our dog is part of the family and we would not have moved anywhere that did not have a out door space for him. The most important reason we chose the meridian is being close to our family. Lastly When we moved in we made many new friends and established great friendships. The staff here have all been accommodating to our needs and they are very easy to approach. If you have any request or concerns the are more than willing to assist. The meridian has many amenities. They have a hair salon with great hair stylist. They have physical therapy that my husband has taken advantage of. Alex has been great with my husband and is very caring towards his needs. They also have a Gym that i use daily. There are many different workout classes that fit all ages and groups. The bus service has been very accommodating.
By: Irene Marley     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you for sharing, we appreciate your kind words.

Posted On: 10/2/2019

I am/was a resident of this facility

The meridian is a beautiful and friendly environment. It has lovely architecture, grounds, and a great location. We have a fabulous two bedroom and a den apartment that is very spacious and has all the amenities that we could want. The staff in the meridian are all really great. The staff is always cheerful, friendly, and helpful. My husband and i enjoy going to the meridian theater and using the gym almost daily. The meridian offers two meals a day and weekly housekeeping. Moving into a community was a really hard decision but it has been well worth is due to the friendships we have created. This community creates an environment for making new friends and makes life easier. We feel very fortunate that we are able to live here at this stage in our life.
By: Cara Tate     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you for sharing, we appreciate your kind words.

Posted On: 10/2/2019

I am/was a resident of this facility

I have been a resident of the Meridian at Lake San Marcos for 11 months. The first time visited the facility, the people were so friendly and everyone greeted me with a nod and a big smile. I moved from the Los Angeles area and i could not be happier. However, one will find it a different sort of living from where they moved. I am in independent living and the meridian at Lake San Marcos offers assisted living and memory care. I am adjusted to my new way of living and it did not take long. There is something to do every day, if you choose. The activities are listed every month on a activities Calendar. You can pick and choose what you like or just spend a leisure day walking around the beautiful grounds or sit by the pool with a good book. Life could not be better. Transportation is available for Doctors appointments, shopping, scenic drives, and outings. Meals are prepared in the beautiful dining room located in the clubhouse. There is also a beauty salon, movie theater, activity room, library, Game room, and pool to mention some of the amenities. My first trip to visit family and be in a different environment for a week was nice However, when i returned to my apartment at the meridian and opened the door, I said " I am home". It was a wonderful feeling.
By: Kaaren Harms     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you for sharing, we appreciate your kind words.

Posted On: 10/2/2019

I am/was a resident of this facility

We have lived here nearly one year. From the beginning we have felt apart of the meridian family. The staff and residents are all very open, caring, and supportive in the experience in adjusting to a different life style. The apartments are spacious and well planned. They are beautifully appointed and have amazing amenities. I have nothing but good things to say about the staff. They are very caring and will go out of there way to assist you in your daily needs. The meridian offers a wide range of activities that we attend on occasion. The meridian is a great place to live and has an amazing atmosphere.
By: Joan Fuller     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you for sharing, we appreciate your kind words.

Posted On: 9/30/2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My aunt moved into The Meridian 3 years into their independent living. From the moment she moved in, everything was amazing! Great food, friendly staff, amazing activities, and a beautiful Lake View 1bedroom apartment with a full kitchen and washer dryer! Last month, we had to transition my aunt from independent to their memory care. The meridian staff, Launa, tee, Shaun and Austin made the transition so easy. Our aunt gets amazing care and support from Tee and her staff. They do so many great activities to help with her cignition. When you’re looking for senior living care, the meridian is the place!
By: jordyncatherine     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 9/27/2019

By: Cheryl Roberts     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for your positive review of Meridian at Lake San Marcos. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know (760) 566-7496. We are here for you and your family! We hope that you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 9/27/2019

Beautiful building. The decor so warm and comfortable. The beautiful huge fireplace is so inviting to sit around, talk with friends or read to newspapers. All the staff were so very friendly and took time to hold a happy conversation with me. I feel as though I have met a lot of residents that will soon become close buddies.
By: Cheryl Roberts     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Cheryl, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive review for our team at Meridian at Lake San Marcos. We appreciate it & so do our other reviewers at Google. We hope to see you again soon!

Posted On: 9/19/2019

As an employee at The Meridian of Lake San Marcos I can say that it is a very amazing and welcoming senior living community where everyone revolves themselves around the kind and warm hearted residents enjoying their opportunity to work with them, having the pleasure to welcome them with a smile everyday. I would personally like to give an appreciation and a shout out to Victoria Taverna, Dining room manager who is not only amazing with her own staff, making sure they have flexible schedule for their own personal lives but also an astonishing person with the residents as she is always making sure they are having the most memorable and best service possible.
By: Evelyn Arzola Leon     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Evelyn, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos.

Posted On: 9/11/2019

To visit a community and have first points of contact who are personable and knowledgeable who would leave you feeling like you are taking a step in the right direction and making a smart choice for yourself or your loved one is to visit The Meridian at Lake San Marcos and be provided a personal tour by our Sales Directors, Shaun and Austin. Not only will you enjoy our picturesque community, you are also sure to notice our culture and lifestyle that's just as beautiful.
By: Ann Robinson     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Ann , thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 8/20/2019

We want to express our gratitude for the special community

Dear Launa, We want to express our gratitude for the special community you and your staff have created for the families at the Meridian. From first arrival we are welcomed by serene and beautiful grounds. The bubbling fountains, lush green plants and fragrant rose bushes provide a perfect relaxing setting. I know mom, dad & coco appreciate the dog part & dog path behind the building one. The staff are exceptional, the cleaning staff take care in their work and are open to requests. Dad’s caregivers and med tech are most helpful; and Lisa has quickly addressed any concerns raised. The food is always yummy & the menu varied. I know the breakfast crowd enjoy the special treats. (Donuts, cinnamon buns, pancakes, waffles) Each month the holiday celebration BBQs are delicious & offer many tasty choices. The servers are friendly and we remember how they remember dad’s special needs. There are so many activities offered from the cerebral, to the artistic, to physical. Mom especially enjoys the bridge games and her work on the board. The special recognition of service men & women on the wall of valor is lovely. Your creation of Cyprus room was brilliant. It was a wonderful intimate setting for dad’s 90th birthday celebration. We really appreciate the time Mark spent with mom to develop a menu that worked for everyone! The service was exceptional and the carrot cake was delicious. The attention to detail and efforts to create a caring community are greatly appreciated. With Thanks!
By: Brende Porten & Family     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Ann , thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 8/16/2019

Beautiful accommodations with caring, compassionate and well trained trained staff. The Meridian at Lake San Marcos Community is clearly many steps above the rest.
By: Flora Danque     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Flora, thank you for leaving this detailed review about your experience with our community. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.

Posted On: 8/7/2019

Our Aunt lives at The Meridian and we are so impressed with the care she receives. The staff is very knowledgeable about dementia. The memory care is very clean and residents are always clean and tidy. They do so many great activities and even water fitness classes in their pool for memory care residents. They have a very nice courtyard and great healthy food. They do outings and recently went to the Del Mar Fair. My aunt loves to garden and they have her purpose by buying plants and soil and she has her own garden box in the courtyard. Tee, the memory care director/nurse is always very responsive and cares about our aunt. A big thank you to the meridian for taking such great care of everyone that lives there!
By: Jordyn Hoover     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Flora, thank you for leaving this detailed review about your experience with our community. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.

Posted On: 8/7/2019

We moved to The Meridian from our home in Santa Ynez, California. We had lived in the Valley for many years but decided to downsize to a more manageable home. The yard and upkeep on our house had become too much for us, so it seemed best to relocate. Southern California was our first choice and we decided to look in the San Diego area where the climate was ideal. We had close family living in Carlsbad and liked their location. With family help, we found the perfect spot and community when we visited The Meridian at Lake San Marcos. We moved in to a lovely two bedroom apartment and have lived here nearly nine months. We found a caring and friendly community of other people who have quickly become friends. We have a small dog and one of our requirements was to have a pet friendly place to live. This place is perfect for us as many of the residents have "furry friends" and it has been a great way to establish new connections. We walk our pets several times every day and visit the dog park as part of our daily outings. Lots of visiting happens there, with other residents as well as our pets! Our apartment is spacious, beautiful and comfortable. We enjoy the delicious meals in our dining room, but also have a complete kitchen as well. The Meridian staff is outstanding! They are always willing to help with occasional problems and are just a phone call away. We enjoy weekly housekeeping and maintenance as needed. We feel as though we are part of a friendly community which has become family to us. Very grateful to be here! Joan and Wally Fuller
By: Joan Fuller     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Flora, thank you for leaving this detailed review about your experience with our community. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.

Posted On: 7/29/2019

My wife and I lived here for about 6 months now, and we have found the community is very well managed and controlled. The staff is amazing to work with and beyond caring. Once you find out what they have available to you your lifestyle improves tremendously. They have a pool, theater, many activities and outings, and happy hour with live entertainment. My wife has since moved into the meridians memory care for the last 4 months. I’ve found she’s made great improvements since moving in there. The director, Tee, and her staff are absolutely phenomenal. Very caring and professional in what they do. I find it very satisfying for me knowing she’s getting the care she needs. For me, I have been in assisted living. I have found that very accommodating. They take care of my medications. Great food by chef mark and his server staff. 5 star top of the line food with many varieties. Full service bar for us that have desire for wine or a mixed cocktail. Shaun, Austin, and Launa were very helpful during our move-in process and made the transition smooth.
By: Bob Whited     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear this. Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future.

Posted On: 7/29/2019

I have lived here at The Meridian for 4 months, and I think it is thoroughly enjoyable. After comparing various senior living facilities, I have noticied the following significant differences: #1) The Meridian has apartments larger than any other facilities I have visited. #2) A requirement to work at The Meridian is your ability to sincerely enjoy working with people. #3) The meals are excellent as they are at many of the other facilities. #4) The opportunities for lifestyle activities are available for all who care to use them. #5) Transportation is available for medical, shopping, and outings. #6) There are beauty shops, weight rooms, assembly rooms, libraries, theater, full bar, and pool all available when and if desired. #7) And finally, the management at the Meridian is not only knowledge but very very friendly.
By: Earl Vermilyea     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear this. Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future.

Posted On: 7/23/2019

I was just given a tour of The Meridian by Shaun, the Sales Director. He was very informative, and the meridian is absolutely breathtaking. I had no idea how close it was to Lake San Marcos. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. There were so many different activities going on at the same time. And they have a farmers market every week just outside their back gate. Clean grounds. Great food. Experienced management. highly recommend taking a look here!
By: Robert Spielberger     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Robert Spielberger, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 7/23/2019

I was just given a tour of The Meridian by Shaun, the Sales Director. He was very informative, and the meridian is absolutely breathtaking. I had no idea how close it was to Lake San Marcos. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. There were so many different activities going on at the same time. And they have a farmers market every week just outside their back gate. Clean grounds. Great food. Experienced management. highly recommend taking a look here!
By: Robert Spielberger     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Robert Spielberger, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 7/14/2019

Having visited Many retirement living communities in the area. I must admit that the Meridian is high on the list. The staff is loving and caring. The community is Clean,bright and friendly.Front desk is friendly and helpful. Memory care is top notch. Marketing is very informative. Dining room is clean. Food is plentiful. Chef Mark is friendly and is caring of the residents. Dining room manager Victoria is very friendly and aims to please her residents. Dining room staff is also very caring. Overall the Meridian is a 5 ?
By: Francine Coker     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, https://www.pacificaseniorliving.com/senior-living/ca/san-marcos/the-meridian-at-lake-san-marcos). Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, (760) 566-7496. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Posted On: 7/13/2019

Difficult to put into words how much I like this place and the staff in it. Austin, my first contact there, seamlessly helped me get my mom from the hospital into a studio at The Meridian in one day. She feels like she’s at The Four Seasons. He appears to know everyone by name. And, two days after her move he went and brought her down to an art class. The guy couldn’t be busier yet he found time to do that! You can tell he genuinely loves these people and his job. Lastly, I looked at others - this was not the most expensive! So grateful??
By: Robin Charlton Myrman     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Robin, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos.

Posted On: 7/3/2019

My sister in law lived at The Meridian f...

My sister in law lived at The Meridian from the opening of the building until she died. She lived there about 3 or 4 years in a lovely, adequately large one bedroom apartment. I had the opportunity to visit her several times. She enjoyed being there and made many friends. Many opportunities for activities were available, the dining pleasant and good as well as being surrounded with a beautiful setting. When she became ill and transferred to total care she received excellent care.
By: E F     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Robin, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos.

Posted On: 6/5/2019

The Meridian is a top-notch community! They take such amazing care of their residents. The leadership team of Launa, Shaun, Austin, and Lisa could not be better. It it always such an amazing feeling every time you walk thru the door. The biggest thing that sets them apart is the lifestyle their residents have. They provide great care, and have a beautiful clubhouse with a movie theater, pool, billiards room, full restaurant and bar! I highly recommend you take a look at this community! The management, community, and rates are the best in the area!!!
By: Derrik W Staples     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Derrik, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos.

Posted On: 6/5/2019

Such an amazing Senior Living Community! The clubhouse is beautiful. Amazing care, food, leadership, grounds, community, and activities. Family members and residents look so happy! Their apartments are very spacious and new! Talk to the Sales Director, Shaun, to set up a great tour! You will love it there!
By: Geli Visesio Taase     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 6/5/2019

The Meridian at Lake San Marcos is the best senior living community in San Diego! They offer Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Memory Care. The community is so new, clean, and smells so good!! When you walk thru the door, the clubhouse is breathtaking. The management team, Shaun and Launa, do a great job. They have a full time pastry chef, and fresh desserts 7 days a week. Best floor plans, lifestyle, and rates in the area. Schedule yourself a tour, you won’t regret it!
By: Van Cupples     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, https://www.pacificaseniorliving.com/senior-living/ca/san-marcos/the-meridian-at-lake-san-marcos). Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, (760) 566-7496. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Posted On: 6/5/2019

The Meridian is a top-notch community! They take such amazing care of their residents. The leadership team of Launa, Shaun, Austin, and Lisa could not be better. It it always such an amazing feeling every time you walk thru the door. The biggest thing that sets them apart is the lifestyle their residents have. They provide great care, and have a beautiful clubhouse with a movie theater, pool, billiards room, full restaurant and bar! I highly recommend you take a look at this community! The management, community, and rates are the best in the area!!!
By: Derrik W Staples     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Derrik, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos.

Posted On: 6/5/2019

Such an amazing Senior Living Community! The clubhouse is beautiful. Amazing care, food, leadership, grounds, community, and activities. Family members and residents look so happy! Their apartments are very spacious and new! Talk to the Sales Director, Shaun, to set up a great tour! You will love it there!
By: Geli Visesio Taase     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 5/29/2019

What an amazing day yesterday at the Activity Professional Workshop at the Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Patrick Carney’s presentation was dynamic, it showed us how to calculate our own personal DISC profile based on your everyday typical behavior. We learned that by knowing your DISC profile and of others around you, you’ll have a more effective two-way communication outcome working together side by side. During the drumming circle presentation. Everyone was in sync to the beating of the drums as if they played together for a long time and Minnie was the Maestro that orchestrated the whole ensemble band. It was invigorating and fun! Participants had the opportunity to experience various healing modalities first-hand and had Q&A session with Minding Motion and ending the day with Kira Anthofer's Laughter Yoga! Oh My Goodness, how energetic and refreshing! "Clap your hands to each word from side to side and go, Ho-Ho, Ha-Ha-Ha!" This class was echoed throughout the whole building and residents wondered where all the booming laughter was coming from. Overall, the workshop was a success and we had an incredible-educational time! ADGSD would like to give countless Thanks to Launa and Dina at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos for hosting this year’s annual Activity Professional Workshop. The Activity Directors of Greater San Diego held their Annual Workshop at the Meridian on April 27th. Dina Scalia, Activity Director was the Host for the event. Dina was an exceptional, she provided a beautiful and professional atmosphere for the training classes. Chef Mark provided the attendees with a tasty lunch. With the love and support of the Executive Director, Launa and Dina and Chef Mark, their touches made our Workshop shine!!! Our sincere appreciation and gratitude go out to them.
By: ADGSD Activity Directors of Greater San Diego     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos.

Posted On: 5/24/2019

Such a great Assisted Living facility!! The people working there, especially the activities director - Ann Robinson is amazing! They truly care about residents and families! Would highly recommend!
By: Alyssa Estrella     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 5/17/2019

Absolutely WONDERFUL senior care facility for my mother, who had a recent birthday, and is 91-years’ young. Compared to other facilities we’ve been at, and visited, The Meridian is preeminent in so many ways. The property is picturesque, near a beautiful lake and located in the heart of San Marcos. The meals served, and staffing are both superb, with continual enhancements being made throughout the year. Thank you for being there, TEAM!
By: Donald Lake     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Donald, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos.

Posted On: 5/16/2019

I can sum up my impression of The Meridian at Lake San Marcos in two simple words: First Class. I have the pleasure of not only performing piano there but for the past five years have conducted weekly Sunday morning church services for this wonderful community. Each and every time I visit there’s the feeling of elegance, warmth and attentiveness. I’ve been around long enough to know full well this doesn’t happen all by itself. It takes someone with foresight and deliberate thought to organize and create such an atmosphere and Dina Scalia is the one who makes it all happen. Her diligence and proactive approach to serving the dear souls of this community is evident throughout. Furthermore she makes herself fully accessible to address any concerns that arise and handles each and every one with dispatch. There’s an old business saying that, “it can take YEARS to find a customer, but only SECONDS to lose one” and I have no doubt that The Meridian at Lake San Marcos is most fortunate to have someone like Dina on their staff. She’s the cheerful face behind the well-oiled machine that keeps The Meridian at the top!
By: taylor bassett     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Taylor, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos.

Posted On: 5/16/2019

One of the best communities in all of San Diego. As one of the entertainers i can personally say that, the environment is very welcoming, and the workers are phenomenal. They are all kind-hearted. Dina Scalia the person in charge of activities is very professional in her work, as well as being one of the nicest people ive met in the community .
By: almario estrella     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 5/12/2019

6 months ago today I moved into The Meridian at Lake San Marcos Independent Living. "I think I've died and gone to Heaven and wish I'd moved here yrs. ago". Our Director Launa and her Staff go above and beyond to see that we are all taken care of addressing our individual needs. Delicious food/tons of activities/shopping trips and a monthly calendar with endless choices of things to do. Assisted Living & Memory Care are part of the Complex so I'll never have to move again. I love it!
By: Bonnie van Ostrom     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Bonnie , we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoy your experience here at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos.

Posted On: 4/19/2019

I work frequently with this property and have been so amazed with the assistance provided from both Lisa and Jessica (Residential Service Director and Assisted Living Director). They go above and beyond for their residents wellbeing everyday! I always feel privileged to work with a resident at this property, because there is a level of trust and standard that is required (as should be everywhere)!
By: Tiffany Strangman     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 4/18/2019

I recently toured this community. It is a very lovely. Amazing leadership on all levels. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I consider it a five star community for the following reasons. 1. Super friendly staff work there they are always willing to engage and help you as soon as you walk in the door. 2. The grounds are very manicured and kept very clean. The community presents as a Mediterranean style which goes along with the Southern California motify of lifestyle. 3. There are always many activities to choose from every day for the residence here. The food is top notch at all times of the day. I consider this community of five star community and then around the San Diego area.
By: eric giddings     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Eric, thank you for the high star rating! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Posted On: 4/17/2019

I have nothing but positive things to say about The Meridian. I moved my mom into the meridian in December 2016 into their assisted living with the help of Shaun their sales director. This was the best move we could have made! My mom has been extremely happy at the meridian and receives exceptional care and always participates in the various daily activities. The community has great management led by the executive director, Launa, and the nurses, Jessica, Lisa, and Tee. Socorro and daisy the med techs do a great job! The front desk girls Aline and Ivey are always so friendly when you arrive. We have sinced moved mom into their memory care. This was a smooth transition and another amazing decision. Also, the food is outstanding. I work in the catering business, and I always get a great meal when I visit my mom. Chef mark goes above and beyond to ensure all his residents’ dietary needs are met. Definelty worth taking a look here! You will not regret it!
By: Scott Cotsonas     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review! We are very proud to win the SeniorAdvisor best of Senior Living communities in the nation 2 years in a row! We appreciate the kind words and agree with you! We are very proud of our community and the level of care we provide! We have a great staff and genuinely care for all our residents, and it shows. Please feel free to reach out at any time to us at any time with any and all questions and concerns; we are always here for you and your family.

Posted On: 4/16/2019

By: Eric Giddings     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

It is wonderful to receive such a positive review!

Posted On: 4/16/2019

I recently toured this facility. It is a very lovely facility with lovely people working there. I consider it a five star community for the following reasons. 1. Super friendly staff work there they are always willing to engage and help you as soon as you walk in the door. 2. The grounds are very manicured and kept very clean. The community presents as a Mediterranean style which goes along with the Southern California motify of lifestyle. 3. There are always many activities to choose from every day for the residence here. The food is top notch at all times of the day. I consider this community of five star community and then around the San Diego area.
By: eric giddings     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

It is wonderful to receive such a positive review!

Posted On: 3/31/2019

I recently visited the Meridian and couldn’t be more impressed with the beautiful grounds, the food in the restaurant and the caring staff. Everywhere I turned , I was greeted with a smile. I was fortunate enough to meet the Manager, Lana. She not only takes care of her residents, but their guests as well. Overall, The Meridian is filled with warmth and genuine hospitality. Thank you Lana for all you do for everyone who walks through your door!
By: Lanae Aguilera     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Lanae , we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos.

Posted On: 3/30/2019

By: Joey A     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank so much for rating us! Our team takes pride in providing an excellent experience!

Posted On: 3/18/2019

Review of The Meridian at Lake San Marcos

We moved to The Meridian November 2018. It is a lovely home. We especially appreciate the friendly and caring staff, all of whom do a wonderful job of meeting our needs. The maintenance staff has been especially helpful in responding to requests. We have had new furniture delivered which required some assembly, as well as help with placing things in storage, They are excellent, helpful, and kind. Thank you!
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank so much for rating us! Our team takes pride in providing an excellent experience!

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars

Testimonials