Property Logo at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos, San Marcos, California

Reviews for Meridian at Lake San Marcos

Posted On: 6/5/2019

The Meridian is a top-notch community! They take such amazing care of their residents. The leadership team of Launa, Shaun, Austin, and Lisa could not be better. It it always such an amazing feeling every time you walk thru the door. The biggest thing that sets them apart is the lifestyle their residents have. They provide great care, and have a beautiful clubhouse with a movie theater, pool, billiards room, full restaurant and bar! I highly recommend you take a look at this community! The management, community, and rates are the best in the area!!!
By: Derrik W Staples     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Derrik, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos.

Posted On: 6/5/2019

Such an amazing Senior Living Community! The clubhouse is beautiful. Amazing care, food, leadership, grounds, community, and activities. Family members and residents look so happy! Their apartments are very spacious and new! Talk to the Sales Director, Shaun, to set up a great tour! You will love it there!
By: Geli Visesio Taase     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 6/5/2019

The Meridian at Lake San Marcos is the best senior living community in San Diego! They offer Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Memory Care. The community is so new, clean, and smells so good!! When you walk thru the door, the clubhouse is breathtaking. The management team, Shaun and Launa, do a great job. They have a full time pastry chef, and fresh desserts 7 days a week. Best floor plans, lifestyle, and rates in the area. Schedule yourself a tour, you won’t regret it!
By: Van Cupples     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, https://www.pacificaseniorliving.com/senior-living/ca/san-marcos/the-meridian-at-lake-san-marcos). Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, (760) 566-7496. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Posted On: 5/29/2019

What an amazing day yesterday at the Activity Professional Workshop at the Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Patrick Carney’s presentation was dynamic, it showed us how to calculate our own personal DISC profile based on your everyday typical behavior. We learned that by knowing your DISC profile and of others around you, you’ll have a more effective two-way communication outcome working together side by side. During the drumming circle presentation. Everyone was in sync to the beating of the drums as if they played together for a long time and Minnie was the Maestro that orchestrated the whole ensemble band. It was invigorating and fun! Participants had the opportunity to experience various healing modalities first-hand and had Q&A session with Minding Motion and ending the day with Kira Anthofer's Laughter Yoga! Oh My Goodness, how energetic and refreshing! "Clap your hands to each word from side to side and go, Ho-Ho, Ha-Ha-Ha!" This class was echoed throughout the whole building and residents wondered where all the booming laughter was coming from. Overall, the workshop was a success and we had an incredible-educational time! ADGSD would like to give countless Thanks to Launa and Dina at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos for hosting this year’s annual Activity Professional Workshop. The Activity Directors of Greater San Diego held their Annual Workshop at the Meridian on April 27th. Dina Scalia, Activity Director was the Host for the event. Dina was an exceptional, she provided a beautiful and professional atmosphere for the training classes. Chef Mark provided the attendees with a tasty lunch. With the love and support of the Executive Director, Launa and Dina and Chef Mark, their touches made our Workshop shine!!! Our sincere appreciation and gratitude go out to them.
By: ADGSD Activity Directors of Greater San Diego     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos.

Posted On: 5/24/2019

Such a great Assisted Living facility!! The people working there, especially the activities director - Ann Robinson is amazing! They truly care about residents and families! Would highly recommend!
By: Alyssa Estrella     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 5/17/2019

Absolutely WONDERFUL senior care facility for my mother, who had a recent birthday, and is 91-years’ young. Compared to other facilities we’ve been at, and visited, The Meridian is preeminent in so many ways. The property is picturesque, near a beautiful lake and located in the heart of San Marcos. The meals served, and staffing are both superb, with continual enhancements being made throughout the year. Thank you for being there, TEAM!
By: Donald Lake     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Donald, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos.

Posted On: 5/16/2019

I can sum up my impression of The Meridian at Lake San Marcos in two simple words: First Class. I have the pleasure of not only performing piano there but for the past five years have conducted weekly Sunday morning church services for this wonderful community. Each and every time I visit there’s the feeling of elegance, warmth and attentiveness. I’ve been around long enough to know full well this doesn’t happen all by itself. It takes someone with foresight and deliberate thought to organize and create such an atmosphere and Dina Scalia is the one who makes it all happen. Her diligence and proactive approach to serving the dear souls of this community is evident throughout. Furthermore she makes herself fully accessible to address any concerns that arise and handles each and every one with dispatch. There’s an old business saying that, “it can take YEARS to find a customer, but only SECONDS to lose one” and I have no doubt that The Meridian at Lake San Marcos is most fortunate to have someone like Dina on their staff. She’s the cheerful face behind the well-oiled machine that keeps The Meridian at the top!
By: taylor bassett     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Taylor, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos.

Posted On: 5/16/2019

One of the best communities in all of San Diego. As one of the entertainers i can personally say that, the environment is very welcoming, and the workers are phenomenal. They are all kind-hearted. Dina Scalia the person in charge of activities is very professional in her work, as well as being one of the nicest people ive met in the community .
By: almario estrella     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 5/12/2019

6 months ago today I moved into The Meridian at Lake San Marcos Independent Living. "I think I've died and gone to Heaven and wish I'd moved here yrs. ago". Our Director Launa and her Staff go above and beyond to see that we are all taken care of addressing our individual needs. Delicious food/tons of activities/shopping trips and a monthly calendar with endless choices of things to do. Assisted Living & Memory Care are part of the Complex so I'll never have to move again. I love it!
By: Bonnie van Ostrom     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Bonnie , we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoy your experience here at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos.

Posted On: 4/19/2019

I work frequently with this property and have been so amazed with the assistance provided from both Lisa and Jessica (Residential Service Director and Assisted Living Director). They go above and beyond for their residents wellbeing everyday! I always feel privileged to work with a resident at this property, because there is a level of trust and standard that is required (as should be everywhere)!
By: Tiffany Strangman     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 4/18/2019

I recently toured this community. It is a very lovely. Amazing leadership on all levels. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I consider it a five star community for the following reasons. 1. Super friendly staff work there they are always willing to engage and help you as soon as you walk in the door. 2. The grounds are very manicured and kept very clean. The community presents as a Mediterranean style which goes along with the Southern California motify of lifestyle. 3. There are always many activities to choose from every day for the residence here. The food is top notch at all times of the day. I consider this community of five star community and then around the San Diego area.
By: eric giddings     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Eric, thank you for the high star rating! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Posted On: 4/17/2019

I have nothing but positive things to say about The Meridian. I moved my mom into the meridian in December 2016 into their assisted living with the help of Shaun their sales director. This was the best move we could have made! My mom has been extremely happy at the meridian and receives exceptional care and always participates in the various daily activities. The community has great management led by the executive director, Launa, and the nurses, Jessica, Lisa, and Tee. Socorro and daisy the med techs do a great job! The front desk girls Aline and Ivey are always so friendly when you arrive. We have sinced moved mom into their memory care. This was a smooth transition and another amazing decision. Also, the food is outstanding. I work in the catering business, and I always get a great meal when I visit my mom. Chef mark goes above and beyond to ensure all his residents’ dietary needs are met. Definelty worth taking a look here! You will not regret it!
By: Scott Cotsonas     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review! We are very proud to win the SeniorAdvisor best of Senior Living communities in the nation 2 years in a row! We appreciate the kind words and agree with you! We are very proud of our community and the level of care we provide! We have a great staff and genuinely care for all our residents, and it shows. Please feel free to reach out at any time to us at any time with any and all questions and concerns; we are always here for you and your family.

Posted On: 4/16/2019

By: Eric Giddings     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

It is wonderful to receive such a positive review!

Posted On: 4/16/2019

I recently toured this facility. It is a very lovely facility with lovely people working there. I consider it a five star community for the following reasons. 1. Super friendly staff work there they are always willing to engage and help you as soon as you walk in the door. 2. The grounds are very manicured and kept very clean. The community presents as a Mediterranean style which goes along with the Southern California motify of lifestyle. 3. There are always many activities to choose from every day for the residence here. The food is top notch at all times of the day. I consider this community of five star community and then around the San Diego area.
By: eric giddings     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

It is wonderful to receive such a positive review!

Posted On: 3/31/2019

I recently visited the Meridian and couldn’t be more impressed with the beautiful grounds, the food in the restaurant and the caring staff. Everywhere I turned , I was greeted with a smile. I was fortunate enough to meet the Manager, Lana. She not only takes care of her residents, but their guests as well. Overall, The Meridian is filled with warmth and genuine hospitality. Thank you Lana for all you do for everyone who walks through your door!
By: Lanae Aguilera     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Lanae , we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Meridian at Lake San Marcos.

Posted On: 3/30/2019

By: Joey A     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank so much for rating us! Our team takes pride in providing an excellent experience!

Posted On: 3/18/2019

Review of The Meridian at Lake San Marcos

We moved to The Meridian November 2018. It is a lovely home. We especially appreciate the friendly and caring staff, all of whom do a wonderful job of meeting our needs. The maintenance staff has been especially helpful in responding to requests. We have had new furniture delivered which required some assembly, as well as help with placing things in storage, They are excellent, helpful, and kind. Thank you!
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank so much for rating us! Our team takes pride in providing an excellent experience!

Overall Rating

0 out of 5 stars

Testimonials