Call us : (209) 846-2185

Reviews for Pacifica Senior Living Modesto

Posted On: 6/10/2020

To the Staff at Pacifica Senior Living.....

To the Staff at Pacifica Senior Living... As a daughter who lost her father to Alzheimer's disease. I understand what it takes to keep an Alzheimer's resident safe and well cared for. . I know from experience that being a caregiver is the hardest job anyone could have, mentally and physically. Folks who have a heart to take care of those afflicted with this awful disease are angels on earth. Thank you for being one of those angels. Cheryl
By: C     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/6/2020

Dear Pacifica, I am so thankful for the ...

Dear Pacifica, I am so thankful for the care staff. They are sweet, kind, caring and they treat me with respect. I feel like a queen
By: L O     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/6/2020

Thank you Pacifica for allowing communit...

Thank you Pacifica for allowing community hospice in your community to help take care of our hospice patient and thank you for the great care you've provided for her during her stay at your community.
By: J A     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/6/2020

To all the Heroes at Pacifica, I am send...

To all the Heroes at Pacifica, I am sending this bouquet to you all. You are truly appreciated for all you do and always with a smile. You are so wonderful! Thank you, Judy
By: J G     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/6/2020

What an outstanding group of Heroes that...

What an outstanding group of Heroes that we have at Pacifica Senior Living celebrating Nursing Home Week. Thank you for all you have done and continue to do!! I am so proud to be a part of this team!
By: L G     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/14/2020

A big Thank You to all of you for all th...

A big Thank You to all of you for all that you are doing during this difficult time. You comfort me in knowing David is so well cared for at Pacifica.
By: C D     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/14/2020

Pacifica Senior Living Modesto is a wonderful place especially if your love one has memory issues. One thing I love about this place that they have a beautiful, safe outside area that the residence can venture out on their own, unlike most places they are inside 24/7 and they allow pets. Most of the staff has been there for a long time and I think that speaks volumes. I would definitely recommend this community.
By: Ruth Ocon     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/13/2020

Thank you so much for the Face Time visi...

Thank you so much for the Face Time visits with my loved one. The visit went very well with my sister. I look forward to more Face Time visits for the weeks to follow.
By: C W     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/13/2020

Hello Pacifica Staff.....Thank you for w...

Hello Pacifica Staff.....Thank you for what you are doing to help take care of our loved ones. We have been praying for your staff as well as the residents. Thank you again for what you do. You are appreciated!
By: D F     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/24/2020

Excellent staff and wonderful residents!
By: Lindsay L. Beckett     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/18/2020

Pacifica is the BEST place in Merced for...

Pacifica is the BEST place in Merced for your loved ones!! They take great care of their residents. Laurie and Latrice are wonderful at taking care of all their needs. Laurie has gone above and beyond to make sure my father and I were choosing the right place for him.
By: K H     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/17/2020

I have been a resident at Pacifica Senio...

I have been a resident at Pacifica Senior Living in Merced, CA for two years and I have been very satisfied with the staff and the care that I have received while l have lived here. Staff has been very considerate of my needs.
By: J L     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/15/2020

My loved one lives at this community: Th...

My loved one lives at this community: Thank you so much for the Face Time visits with my loved one (Betty W). The visit went very well and look forward to more Face Time visit for the week to follow.
By: C W     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/13/2020

Dear friends at Pacifica, (Modesto) Plea...

Dear friends at Pacifica, (Modesto) Please accept my heartfelt thanks for all of the years you lovingly cared for my dad. I'm sure he knew that he was in good hands with all of you and we certainly did too! We really felt that everyone at Pacifica really took time to understand what my dad was feeling and was able to respond with great wisdom and kindness to even his most difficult moods. The amount of warmth and love that you all show to the residents is clear to everyone who has been there visiting a loved one. You are all very special people and the memory of your sweet and gentle love for my dad will always remain in my heart.
By: M H     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/12/2020

My husband has been at Pacifica Senior L...

My husband has been at Pacifica Senior Living (Modesto) for over one year. He is now receiving hospice care as well as care from Pacifica caregivers. The Pacifica staff are outstanding in that they are caring, cheerful (which is important) and professional. The staff are not only looking out for my husband but also ask how I am doing and if there is anything they can do for me. This is now a very difficult time with the COVID-19 in our midst. It has resulted in additional responsibilities for the staff at Pacifica from the director on down. I highly recommend Pacifica Senior Living (Modesto) to family members whose loved ones may need this level of care.
By: C D     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/10/2020

*I work in the industry. During the COVI...

*I work in the industry. During the COVID-19 pandemic it has been difficult and challenging time. I amazed at the dedication of the staff.
By: J G     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/10/2020

This community is quipped with a great staff. Everyone here loves their residents and the love is returned. The staff goes out of their way to build a personal relationship with each resident, which warms the heart. I would give this place a 5/5. Thank you for all you do!!
By: Trista Hutchins     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/29/2020

Dear friends at Pacifica, Please accept ...

Dear friends at Pacifica, Please accept my heartfelt thanks for all of the years you lovingly cared for my dad. I'm sure he knew that he was in good hands with all of you and we certainly did too! We really felt that everyone at Pacifica really took time to understand what my dad was feeling and was able to respond with great wisdom and kindness to even his most difficult moods. The amount of warmth and love that you all show to the residents is clear to everyone who has been there visiting a loved one. You are all very special people and the memory of your sweet and gentle love for my dad will always remain in my heart. Warmly yours, Margaret Howard
By: M H     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/23/2019

This is a very nice place for seniors. The staff is very nice and all the staff works hard to care for all those that reside there. It is a pleasant and clean and comfortable place. Happy.
By: Susan Schneider     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Susan, thank you so much!

Posted On: 7/23/2019

This is a very nice place for seniors. The staff is very nice and all the staff works hard to care for all those that reside there. It is a pleasant and clean and comfortable place. Happy.
By: Susan Schneider     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Susan, thank you so much!

Posted On: 6/20/2019

Perfect!

The small intimate environment is perfect! When you walk everyone makes you feel at home and it’s so nice seeing everyone involved.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Susan, thank you so much!

Posted On: 5/22/2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

The staff is wonderful. My grandfather loves the staff as well as the food! Very happy to have him close to me, as well as comforted that I know he is in good hands.
By: Lee Thank you     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lee, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are very happy to see your positive review and will share with the team here at Pacifica Senior Living Modesto. If there's anything we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Posted On: 4/30/2019

Pacifica Senior living is a place you go in and feel welcomed you feel right at home everyone is always smiling and very helpful. When your walking around you see a smile on everyone, you see them interacting with all Resident's and you also see them treat each other like family. I highly recommend.
By: Lety Peña     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Lety, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Modesto.

Posted On: 4/25/2019

Lana....Thank you so much for all your h...

Lana....Thank you so much for all your help through the process of moving our Wife/Mom into Pacifica. We look forward to seeing you when we come visit. Sincerely, The Morshead Family
By: R K     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Lety, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Modesto.

Posted On: 4/25/2019

Hey Lana, I just want to thank you so mu...

Hey Lana, I just want to thank you so much for all the time you spent showing my mom and I around. I love the community and the people there and could see my mom fitting right in. However, after observing her there, I'm feeling like I need to wait a while. Not sure how long....could be a month...could be a year. This is definitely the place we will want to have her go to when the time is right. Thank you again for all your help and we will see you sooner or later :) Lovingly, Barb Mollett
By: B M     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Lety, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Modesto.

Posted On: 4/25/2019

To Sara and All.... First, I would like ...

To Sara and All.... First, I would like to thank you and all of the staff for the care and love you showed my Mother, Ruth Pfaff, during her 17 months at Pacifica. You are an exceptional staff of truly dedicated and talented individuals who treat all of your clients with amazing understanding and attentiveness. We are so happy that we chose Pacifica for Ruth. IT WAS PERFECT! Thanks Again
By: J P     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Lety, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Modesto.

Posted On: 3/28/2019

Outstanding....My 100 year old Mother is...

Outstanding....My 100 year old Mother is in GREAT hand at Pacifica. We are amazed that all employees treat the residents with care and compassion. They give me up-to-the-minute feed back about my Mother. Our family agrees that Pacifica IS THE BEST!
By: J P     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Lety, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Modesto.

Posted On: 3/27/2019

I highly recommend Pacifica Senior Living, I have volunteered here and I see how the staff is so loving with all the residents and they are very helpful. I really bonded with many of the staff as they made me feel like I was family when I was there.
By: Nayellie Pena     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Nayellie, Thank you for your positive review we are so glad to hear all the positive comments! Our staff genuinely cares for all our residents, their families and volunteers! We appreciate you volunteering here and for sharing your perspective. Thank you again!

Posted On: 3/26/2019

I visited this facility

Pacifica Senior Living was amazing. Their menu and kitchen were amazing, and all of their staff was super friendly and obviously very caring. They all knew their residents very well. Lana gave us 3 separate tours for different family members who also wanted to see it. She followed up consistently and personally with us, and she came really invested in us right away. We did not end up using the place because we couldn?t afford it, but she still calls to check on us.
By: Elin     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR HOMES Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Nayellie, Thank you for your positive review we are so glad to hear all the positive comments! Our staff genuinely cares for all our residents, their families and volunteers! We appreciate you volunteering here and for sharing your perspective. Thank you again!

Posted On: 3/26/2019

I visited this facility

Pacifica Senior Living Modesto was all memory care. The staff was very nice. It was clean, and the place seemed nice. I was just absolutely appalled with the kind of residents they have and the kind of measures they have to take. I would feel comfortable putting there someone that needed to go in to memory care. I saw the rooms, the common areas, the living areas, and the places where they ate. They didn't have one big dining room. We also saw some of the outside areas. The staff was very helpful, answered a lot of questions, and gave us a lot of good information. Cleanliness was great.
By: PW     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR HOMES Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Nayellie, Thank you for your positive review we are so glad to hear all the positive comments! Our staff genuinely cares for all our residents, their families and volunteers! We appreciate you volunteering here and for sharing your perspective. Thank you again!

Posted On: 3/18/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Everyone who works there - from the cleaning crew to med techs are wonderfully supportive. They seem to truly care about the residents. I feel truly lucky that my mother stayed there until the end.
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Nayellie, Thank you for your positive review we are so glad to hear all the positive comments! Our staff genuinely cares for all our residents, their families and volunteers! We appreciate you volunteering here and for sharing your perspective. Thank you again!

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars

Testimonials

 

Schedule your appointment today!

In person and virtual tours available.

Your Info:
Call Now! (209) 846-2185