Logo - Healdsburg, A Pacifica Senior Living Community, Healdsburg, CA, 95448

Reviews for Healdsburg, A Pacifica Senior Living Community

Posted On: 6/1/2019

I was writing a review and made a typo that got me out, and I can't get back. After I wrote the review, I tried to insert that many friends had stayed in skilled nursing for recuperation, and I am not aware of any complaints.
By: Ed Micheli     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/1/2019

I've had the pleasure of volunteering there for approximately 6 years now. I'm so impressed with everyone that works there...they are so kind and caring to all the residents, and just a great group to work for. Plus they are doing a beautiful remodel and updating the whole place, and have an award-winning garden to enjoy with wonderful fresh produce for the meals. Lots of fun activities and events going on there regularly.
By: Susie Jones     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Healdsburg, A Pacifica Senior Living Community. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 6/1/2019

My aunt, father and step-mother have all been residents at Healdsburg Senior Living in the various sections. Also, many friends have recuperated in the skilled nursing section. I don’t think they could have received better care anywhere. Rob seems to have a knack for hiring people who genuinely care about others; this results in a great attitude throughout the facility.
By: Ed Micheli     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Ed for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Healdsburg, A Pacifica Senior Living Community. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 5/31/2019

The staff and the residents that make up community here are lovely caring people, outgoing individuals. I am always greeted and warmly welcomed. I love how busy the place is with all the activities.
     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Ed for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Healdsburg, A Pacifica Senior Living Community. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 5/31/2019

I have a social therapy canine program called Creating Wellness. On of the facilities that I and some of my members volunteer at is Healdsburg Senior Living. I have done canine social therapy there for over eight years. The great facility has three ways to make life better for you. If you can not manage your home due to aging you can have a great apt. to live in. There is also skilled care, like a mini hospital. Great care. I have been a patient there and so was my late husband. Adding to this magic are two outside units for memory care. All I can say is that the staff in all of these units are great. Also a great area is the beautiful garden that they have in the back of the main building + goats and chickens. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Ed for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Healdsburg, A Pacifica Senior Living Community. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 5/30/2019

It was great meeting all these wonderful people and specially working with one individual person that was my senior with whom I grew a great bond with.
     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Ed for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Healdsburg, A Pacifica Senior Living Community. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 5/30/2019

I liked my visits. I liked doing all the activities, especially the masks and rock painting.
     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Ed for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Healdsburg, A Pacifica Senior Living Community. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 5/30/2019

We played bingo, bonded with our friends, and had a great time.
     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Ed for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Healdsburg, A Pacifica Senior Living Community. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 5/30/2019

Fantastic experience with great staff and residents
     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Ed for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Healdsburg, A Pacifica Senior Living Community. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 5/30/2019

It was really fun and I liked how u get to play games and talk to the seniors
     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Ed for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Healdsburg, A Pacifica Senior Living Community. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 5/28/2019

Healdsburg Senior Living provides an enriching, stimulating environment for seniors and visitors of all ages. The gardens, animals, and innovative thinking surrounding elder care stands apart from other facilities I’ve visited. Spend some time here and you’ll feel the difference!
By: Stephanie Keeble     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive review for our team at Healdsburg, A Pacifica Senior Living Community. We appreciate it & so do our other reviewers at Facebook. We hope to see you again soon!

Posted On: 2/4/2019

I was there for physical therapy for 20 days? Caring staff, good food, emotional support. Overall no-one wants to be in a facility like this, but they did help me a great deal.
By: Allen T     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Allen, thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Healdsburg, A Pacifica Senior Living Community. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 12/12/2018

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

The facility did a class to help staff/others understand what it is like to have the obstacles of aging (poor hearing, poor eye site, dulled sense of touch, etc.). The engagement from the group was fun and comments were made that they understood more what the residents go through.
By: rdureu     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website,  https://www.pacificaseniorliving.com/senior-living/ca/healdsburg/pacifica-living-healdsburg). Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, (707) 657-4056. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Posted On: 8/31/2018

The staff at Pacifica Senior Living Heal...

The staff at Pacifica Senior Living Healdsburg is friendly and caring. The management are truly engaged and know the residents and family. The intergenerational programing that takes place at this senior living place is phenomenal. Thank you for having such a great business!
By: R D     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website,  https://www.pacificaseniorliving.com/senior-living/ca/healdsburg/pacifica-living-healdsburg). Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, (707) 657-4056. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Posted On: 8/21/2018

I visited this facility

I called the facility to find out about care options and ultimately came in to visit. Even though this facility was not an option for our situation Rob and Tony were very helpful in getting me connected to the right resources.
By: MarciHelads     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your detailed positive review. We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Healdsburg, A Pacifica Senior Living Community. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!

Posted On: 7/21/2018

The facility did a class to help staff/o...

The facility did a class to help staff/others understand what it is like to have the obstacles of aging (poor hearing, poor eyesite, dulled sense of touch, etc.). The engagement from the group was fun and comments were made that they understood more what the residents go through.
By: R     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your detailed positive review. We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Healdsburg, A Pacifica Senior Living Community. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!

Posted On: 2/25/2018

I visited this facility

We were very impressed with Healdsburg. It was a very nice community. Everyone was very open and caring. We really liked it. They had all kinds of activities, a garden with flowers, and chickens that residents can help with the eggs, goats to pet, and concerts. It is a wonderful community. There are five different levels of care in different buildings for different levels of care. We saw several nice dining areas. Healdsburg was the best one I've ever seen. The staff that we interacted with all seemed knowledgeable, caring and very well read on the latest information.
By: Pattie     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Pattie, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Healdsburg Senior Living. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Posted On: 3/28/2017

By: Anthony Guadalupe Rodriguez Castle Rodriguez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive 5 star review. We appreciate it & hope to see you again!

Posted On: 2/23/2017

I visited this facility

Healdsburg is a premiere community; it is probably one of the best in the north bay of California as a whole, if not northern California. It's got a unique approach to memory care; it's considered a model in memory care, with the high cognitive functions and low cognitive functions separated into 2 facilities. It's got tremendous amount of activities, but it's also focused on residents giving back to the community. They also have assisted living and skilled nursing on site, and the residents can go full term to the final stage in skilled nursing. The staff is phenomenal, and although the facility is large, it feels homey.
By: pmlawson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

Posted On: 11/16/2015

By: Willie Mack     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive 5 star review. We appreciate it & hope to see you again!

Posted On: 9/10/2014

I am a friend or relative of a resident

Healdsburg Senior Living Community is clean, the people are nice, and it's got what my mother wanted. The staff is great, and the grounds are beautiful. They have gardens there and everything, so it is nice.
By: Caring94055750     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you very much.

Posted On: 7/1/2014

Wonderful place

Everything at Healdsburg Senior Living has been wonderful so far! It's a very clean, nice looking place, and the employees have all been very very friendly! They take great care of the residents, and do their best to keep everyone engaged and entertained. One of the activities I saw recently was taking the residents out for a picnic, which I thought was a great idea!     VERIFIED: [True]
By: BS     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Bs, thank you so much for your positive comments.

Posted On: 5/19/2014

A New Home

Mom and Dad have found a real home here. The staff was very helpful during the transition. They love the food and we love knowing that they are being well cared for.     VERIFIED: [True]
     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your review.

Posted On: 9/23/2013

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My husband was in Healdsburg Senior Living Community before. The food was good. They had a beautiful garden and all kinds of activities for the residents. They took them to outings and medical appointments. However, when we brought treats that the patients liked and put them in the common refrigerator and they were stolen. It was the housekeeping staff who were dishonest. The other staff was good. The rooms were clean, but the stealing was more than what I could handle that's why I took him out of there.
By: Joyce21     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your review.

Posted On: 8/2/2013

By: Kathy Cotton     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your review.

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 stars