at Pacifica Senior Living Escondido, Escondido

Reviews for Pacifica Senior Living Escondido

Posted On: 6/14/2019

Perfect Place for my Mom!

The staff here is outstanding and I am so grateful for every one of them!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/29/2019

Best Senior Living Community!!

We are so happy with everyone here and the way they take care of our mom. She is in the Memory Care wing and they go above and beyond to help her in every way that they can.
By: Lucie     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/14/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Hi everybody. I felt like I need to let you all know how grateful I am for mom's wellbeing and her living conditions. I know there are times when we have to be the squeaky wheel to management at Pacifica and adjusting to her evolving needs is not always comfortable but I spend enough time in other care facilities around town and she really is in about the best situation possible. I was visiting a lady at what used to be called [removed] this evening. The minute I walked in there was cloud of depression and hopelessness, golden age folks in wheelchairs moaning, crying and looking at me hoping that I was there to visit them. With confidence I can tell you that mom is well cared for and loved. Her visits with [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] are always followed up with a tender report to me about their time together. [Name removed] and [name removed] are on top of her physical and medical needs and are in close contact with "the brass" at Pacifica. [Name removed]'s visits with her 4 legged friend brings her so much joy as she tells all kinds of dog stories about Ted, Schultz, Fifi, Major, Bullet and others. [Name removed] is so kind and has grown his beard primarily for her as she loves him to go cheek to cheek with her. She loves the stories about all of her grand and great grandchildren. I've walked in on conversations, mostly one sided of course, with some of her mates as she is proudly talking posterity from Mexico to Idaho, Utah, Arizona and so on. I don't know how long she'll be around but for the record she is really in a good place and enjoying life as well as could be expected. She has become a bit more bossy and demanding but also expresses remorse for being a butt. She also has a bishop and ministering brothers and sisters from church who never miss a visit. Once a month the Priests bring her the sacrament and [name removed] brings it twice a month. [Name removed] will pop in and see her as he does PT with other residents. If you have visions or memories of visiting grandma [name removed] and seeing those poor forgotten souls at [removed] take comfort that she is NOT one of them. I don't know why her days have been stretched out so long in the twilight of her life but rest assured that our family and friends are in regular and frequent contact with her. She doesn't have the super grateful personality that will blanket us with platitudes and flowery superfluous dialogue. But there are moments when this very strong minded and surviving pioneer product breaks down and is so grateful for the love you all have for her. She told me she hasn't earned the love she receives. I've expressed to her that the attention she is receiving is not based on whether or not she was a good, bad or negligent mother. It's based on care for her as a human soul and that relationships now are based on current events and not the past. Rarely are there conversations anymore about the past. Anyway I hope you all can feel good about her care and well being. I love you all! [Name removed]
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Pacifica Senior Living Escondido. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 5/9/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

My mom and I are very happy with Pacifica Escondido. They have great people that provide great care. The place is clean, happy, and well organized. There are activities, and outings, entertainment, and classes to keep my mom busy. They are so friendly and caring. They meet all our requirements. And the food is wonderful!
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Escondido.

Posted On: 5/8/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

The staff are really great. They are very helpful and there for you when you need them. I love all their music and all entertainment they do. 5 star
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Escondido.

Posted On: 5/8/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

I have lived at Pacifica Senior Living in Escondido for two and one half years. I love it here very much. Everyone is so friendly and nice. If anything foes wrong they are right there to help you. It is very clean here. The staff is very nice. The people here are like brothers and sisters. The food is great.
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Escondido.

Posted On: 4/25/2019

Easter brunch was very well done. Great ...

Easter brunch was very well done. Great food and service. We enjoyed our meal a lot. Good job!
By: C T     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Escondido.

Posted On: 4/25/2019

Wonderful Easter Brunch. Service, food, ...

Wonderful Easter Brunch. Service, food, staff- outstanding!
By: P     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Escondido.

Posted On: 4/25/2019

Best caregivers. Great chef. Friendly pe...

Best caregivers. Great chef. Friendly people.
By: K P     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Escondido.

Posted On: 4/12/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Marvelous. Staff is very good and caring. Need me to supervise in kitchen cause I'm here
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Escondido.

Posted On: 4/12/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Everyone on the staff have been incredibly friendly and welcoming. The facility is kept in excellent condition and all the services are extremely generous. We are looking forward to a long term relationship with Pacifica Escondido. [Name removed] is the best!!!
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Escondido.

Posted On: 4/12/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Caregivers know and love the residents here. The energy is full of happiness with a focus on keeping residents engaged.
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Escondido.

Posted On: 4/12/2019

Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Wonderful - clean, happy, beautiful
     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Escondido.

Posted On: 4/3/2019

Went in to visit my family member and was very impressed with this facility. As my dear great aunt gave us a tour of her now home we noticed how clean and well kept the facility is. Friendly staff who were very attentive to us and our aunt. The administrator of the building came to say hello and she was one of the nicest woman I’ve ever met. Super informative in regards to her building and the care they’re providing for our loved one. Keep up the great work Pacifica. Our aunt loves her new home. Can’t wait for our next visit!
By: Zaira Saldivar     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, https://www.pacificaseniorliving.com/senior-living/ca/escondido/pacifica-senior-living-escondido/). Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, (760) 566-7432. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Posted On: 4/2/2019

By: Zaira Liberal     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We strive to provide a great experience, and definitely appreciate your rating. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything.

Posted On: 3/29/2019

By: Jonetta Eads     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions for us! Thanks for rating us so highly!

Posted On: 3/29/2019

By: Paulette Rubiales     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for rating us so high! We really appreciate it! All the best to you and your family!

Posted On: 3/21/2019

By: Laura C     Verified Resident
Source: SURVEY Read Property Manager's Response

Fabulous! We are so excited for all of those stars. Thank you!

Posted On: 3/21/2019

Pacifica of Escondido is so warm and friendly. From the moment you walk in you will feel welcome. The Executive Director Jackie knows all residents by name and her team is very caring.
By: Launa cornell     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Launa, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive review for our team at Pacifica Senior Living Escondido. We appreciate it & so do our other reviewers at Google. We hope to see you again soon!

Posted On: 3/15/2019

Pacifica Senior Living Escondido is nestled at the base of the mountain range that is home to Palomar Mountain and the famous Palomar Observatory. Our senior living community is located in a quiet residential area, with shopping conveniences just a short block away. The climate in Escondido is ideal—temperate with warm summers, but close enough to the coast to enjoy those cooling sea breezes.
By: Pacifica S.     Verified Resident
Source: YELLOW PAGES Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Launa, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive review for our team at Pacifica Senior Living Escondido. We appreciate it & so do our other reviewers at Google. We hope to see you again soon!

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars

Testimonials