Call us : (520) 812-6235

Reviews for Pacifica Senior Living Tucson

Posted On: 10/2/2020

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

The process to place a loved one in memory care is a new and unknown journey when faced with the issue. The staff at Pacifica quickly, clearly, patiently and helpfully walked me through what needed to be done in a very short time frame. The cottage grounds are shady and pleasant and the residents enjoy their walks outside, with plenty of water stations provided. The office and cottage staffs go out of their way to assist the residents and their family in all matters. They are friendly and willing to help despite the challenges presented by memory care patients.
By: C in Tucson     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/1/2020

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

The staff has always been respectful to me and has kept me informed about my father Their efforts to allow our continued relationship through such a difficult time has been outstanding. My father's move to Pacifica was on an urgent level as the other facility put roadblock s up for his return. It was a smooth transition and my father continued to tell me not to worry he was fine, soon after his move into Pacifica. His statement meant the world to me.
By: Linda Suz     Verified Resident
Source: CARING Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Linda, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive review for our team. We appreciate it so very much. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

Posted On: 9/26/2020

Review of Pacifica Senior Living Tucson

I visited Pacifica Senior Living Tucson. It is a premier Memory Care community offering a unique cottage-style living concept. The grounds are impeccably manicured, the cottages are very clean and ...
By: Lisa     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, https://www.pacificaseniorliving.com/az/tucson/pacifica-senior-living-tucson/index.aspx). Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, (520) 762-7411. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Posted On: 5/21/2020

Supportive and Caring

I have recommended the community to others. The room sizes are sufficient. The common areas could be larger. The outdoor areas are nice. They have shade and water stations in a secured area that r...
By: Colleen     Verified Resident
Source: SENIOR ADVISOR Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, https://www.pacificaseniorliving.com/az/tucson/pacifica-senior-living-tucson/index.aspx). Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, (520) 762-7411. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Posted On: 5/13/2020

I visited Pacifica Senior Living Tucson. It is a premier Memory Care community offering a unique cottage-style living concept. The grounds are impeccably manicured, the cottages are very clean and staff knowledgeable and friendly. Beautiful community!
By: Lisa baricevic     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, https://www.pacificaseniorliving.com/az/tucson/pacifica-senior-living-tucson/index.aspx). Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, (520) 762-7411. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Posted On: 4/24/2020

They have done a great job watching Mom and keeping her happy and safe. Thank you Bill and Lynette Heath
By: Bill Heath     Verified Resident
Source: FACEBOOK Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, https://www.pacificaseniorliving.com/az/tucson/pacifica-senior-living-tucson/index.aspx). Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, (520) 762-7411. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!

Posted On: 10/6/2019

My dad has been a challenge for these guys, but they have been so caring and accommodating! I cannot express our gratitude for the help and continued care to get him to a very stable and highly functioning position. I cannot recommend this facility enough to anyone that is experiencing any issues with a loved one that may need assistance. It is a one stop shop and my dad LOVES it here! The food is excellent (in his opinion) and he loves the structure. We thank everyone there for their patience and the caregivers in his building have been top notch and amazingly hospitable to our continued visits and his "headstrong" personality.
By: Shauna B     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Shauna B, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Pacifica Senior Living Tucson. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 9/26/2019

Situated in vibrant central Tucson, Arizona, our award-winning community is designed to provide the best in senior assisted living. Pacifica Senior Living Tucson offers full-service memory care programs in a warm, inviting, and familiar environment for residents with Alzheimer's disease and other forms of dementia. Our trained and compassionate staff of medical caregivers focus on robust programs and manicured surroundings that help our senior residents not only manage the issues that come with their memory loss, but also experience success in the day to day tasks of living. Everyone in our neighborhood-like apartment community feels the friendly atmosphere and establish relationships with others through the shared activities and enriching events. For loved ones, this is one of the most important aspects of our Tucson senior living care homes. We strive to reduce feelings of loneliness and confusion through developing therapies and repetitive systems that meet the needs of each resident. Our apartment floor plans include one bed one bath studios for individuals or the companion suite option with two beds and a bathroom for those who prefer a roommate. Meals and snacks are all provided, and assistance is given for dress and grooming, transportation, medicine, and more. Pacifica Senior Living Tucson has beautiful landscaped grounds in a cottage style layout with covered outdoor seating and a gazebo for enjoying the beautiful Tucson, Arizona weather. For convenience, our community includes an on-site beauty and barber shop, furnished apartments, handrails, hard floors, and is entirely wheelchair accessible. In addition to the service and memory care we provide to our residents, we also take great care to offer education and support for the entire family. It’s critically important for loved ones to have a close connection to their senior family member, to stay up to date on their progress and health, and to confirm that they are happy and well. This can often be an overwhelming time in anyone’s life, so our goal is to ease the burden, smooth out the process, and make sure you feel 100% confident that Pacifica Senior Living Tucson is the right place to call home. Come meet us, schedule a tour today!
By: Pacifica S.     Verified Resident
Source: YELLOW PAGES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you~

Posted On: 8/14/2019

Pacifica is an amazing facility! It's got a large campus, and they have a great loving and caring staff! I've been privileged to be able to perform here for the better part of two years and they are always welcoming and go the extra mile for their residents! It's truly a joy to see the reactions of their residents and staff, dancing and singing along. It's a blessing to be a part of!
By: Philip Harvey     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Philip, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Tucson.

Posted On: 6/18/2019

Charmong Community

The grounds are lovely and the residents have the freedom to enjoy the outdoors!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Philip, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacifica Senior Living Tucson.

Posted On: 6/12/2019

Where to even begin, My father just passed away in the care of Pacifica Senior Living. We were beyond blessed to have placed our dad in the care of the most loving and caring staff. Destiny was on top of her cottage and ensured our requests for dad were met and that he was happy on his last years. We met such great caregivers, Dakota, Amber, Valerie. The nurses were always so wonderful and constantly in touch with us about dad. Tina, Anita, and Suzanne. When our last moments came, they visited us at Peppis and made sure we were ok and coping well. They all loved Dad. Francisco told us stories from when he worked overnight with dad and how he was a wonderful man. I’m sure we couldn’t have found better care and love than at Pacifica. It’s hard to go through these phases of our loved ones. But the great staff at Pacifica makes it so easy to understand what our loved one was going through and how to proceed with care. Y’all rock!
By: Jennifer Z     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Pacifica Senior Living Tucson. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 6/11/2019

Care

Pacifica has been a life saver. My Father in law was very sick and my Mother in law had dementia. It was hard for him to take care of her and himself, even with families help. Pacifica put his mind at ease with the loving care she received. She was right at home and the caregivers were so loving and considerate of her needs. We don"t know what we would have done without Pacifica. Thank you
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Pacifica Senior Living Tucson. Thank you very much, we hope you have a wonderful day!

Posted On: 6/11/2019

Pacifica Three year update Three years ago I wrote a revue as to my opinion of how Pacifica was operated. Three years have passed and my wife is still in the care of Pacifica now going on her sixth year. I see a recient post putting down the caregivers at this facility which is my main reason for this my latest post. .Having been around for six years I for sure know who this anonymous person is putting down with these cruel negative remarks. First let me say. If you have any complaints about Pacifica or you feel as have been stated. Address this issue to the director instead of writing negative remarks. Give Ms. H_________ a chance to hear you out and address your concerns. As you may know all the residents there with dementia do not get better and as their illness advances the care they require becomes more one on one . I have never seen any resident being neglected because of a phone call. I have never seen any one of the nurse's being remiss in their duties As I have stated to you before. This is NOT GODS LITTLE ACRE. It is the closest thing you can get to it for your loved one. Call Pacifica, take a tour of the facility. ask all your questions, Talk to some of the residents love ones. Then go back home, go on your computer, use your name. Pacifica will be there for you and welcomes true and just feedback...……. Respectfully LOUIS SAKLAD
By: louis saklad     Verified Resident
Source: GOOGLE PLACES Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Louis, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear this. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Posted On: 4/1/2019

We enjoyed another wonderful trip to Mam...

We enjoyed another wonderful trip to Mam... We enjoyed another wonderful trip to Mama's pizza. I love my job so much. It is great to go places with our residents and spent some small group time with them.
By: L L     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Louis, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear this. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Posted On: 4/1/2019

We want to Thank all of you at Pacifica ...

We want to Thank all of you at Pacifica ... We want to Thank all of you at Pacifica Senior Living Tucson for your many years of excellent care of our beloved mother, Angela. You showed her compassion and she lived in dignity. with all our gratitude and appreciation . We want to Thank all of you at Pacifica ... We want to Thank all of you at Pacifica Senior Living Tucson for your many years of excellent care of our beloved mother, Angela. You showed her compassion and she lived in dignity. with all our gratitude and appreciation . Sincerely, The Leto Family
By: L L     Verified Resident
Source: MERCHANT CIRCLE Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Louis, we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and their families, and are pleased to hear this. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars

Testimonials